We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Beach Hotel Cha-am
Nearby Hotels
US$ 165
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$ 77
US$ 75
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 217
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haven Resort(Cha-am)
US$ 137
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 157
US$ 109
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$ 56
US$ 47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$ 89
US$ 62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dusit Thani Hua Hin(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$ 98
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 49
US$ 39
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 86
US$ 74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
37
54
35
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
54
35
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurants and barsbuffet breakfastocean viewquiet locationfamily tripthai foodfloorbalconysea
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Golden beach in cha-am was yers ago a star hotel with class. Today it looks old and need upgrating. We ordered vue room with balcony and got it on the 7 floor. But the old aircon made so mutch nois that i wanted a new room, got it, but it was same aircon nois. Location is wery good just 100 m from sea. They speak alitelbit english here, but not so mutch. The know the sentens aboute the hotelwork, but not so mutch more. Pool erea is good. And i think it is werygood for kids. Internett is bad. You have connection by the door to hallway, bot not in the room itself. Brekfast was ok. Not good but ok. (i miss bacon) You get omelett, hotdogs and spisy thai food. Same every day. (after 3 days, you are tired of the brekfast) 300 Euro for a week is ok. But i will chek for other hotels next time.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ole Kristian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Golden Beach hotel is located right on the beach. My stay there was an interesting experience.

The size of this hotel makes it quite impressive. It can be seen from almost everywhere on the Cha Am beach road. There are a lot of rooms and floors (22, as far as remember). The hotel is being refurbished and looks a bit old-fashioned in some parts (which adds a certain charm in a way).

Pros:

1 - The location is rather convenient for Cha Am. Right on the beach road with quite a few restaurants around.

2 - The reception is quite classy and the check-in process was very smooth (less than 5 minutes). I had requested a room in the highest floors and that's what I got.

3 - The Deluxe premier room I rented had recently been refurbished and was classy and huge. Nice furniture and decent size for this price in the area. The strong point of this room was the balcony and a wonderful view over the Cha Am beach and pier from the 21st floor. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean.

4 - Great views from the top floor deck.

5 - Nice elevator with a glass window at the back, which makes the trip to the 21st floor quite impressive.

6 - Huge and well-maintained swimming-pool.

Cons:

1 - Thin doors. I could easily hear other guests going back and forth on the same floor and their voices resonating, even when I was standing on the balcony with the glass windows closed. Rooms entrance doors should be soundproof.

2 - There were some ongoing renovation works on the last floor and the top floor deck so the noise coming from hammers and power saws amplified by the building's strong resonance was quite annoying on day time.

3 - If you dare to bend a bit over the balcony on the 21st floor, you'll notice that a lot of rooms seem to be abandoned, some of them serving as pigeons nests, which makes the building's facade a bit spooky.

4 - Renovated but very small bathroom.

5 - Very disappointing top-floor deck, from which you can enjoy impressive views over Cha Am but which is completely empty (no bar, no restaurant, no chairs, just only a concrete floor and a few maintenance workers).

6 - Two power outages occurred when I was there. One in the afternoon for around an hour and one in the early morning. When it happened again in the early morning, I woke up sweating as hell and I had to stand on the balcony until it got fixed. Each power outage lasted around 1 hour. I understand that power outages occur in the area but the hotel should be equipped with powerful generators.

7 - Very gloomy parking lot.

As a whole, an interesting stay, impressive hotel and views, professional reception staff, nice room but definitely a vintage experience. Renovation works are going on but might take years to be completed due to the size of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Niko J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Golden Beach Cha-Am is great location. Can walk to Cha-Am beach less than 5 mins. Nice sea & mountain views. Reasonable price. I spent 3 days 2 nights with friends during the long weekend. It was excellent for relexation. Recommend for family trip!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Thapanee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Golden Beach hotel has a good location just a short to the beach, restaurants and bars.
Golden beach offer a breakfast buffet. The hotel has its own big pool (well suitable for kids) with sunbeds and parasols. Its posible to order food and drinks served at the pool.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: All rooms with seaview....
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

I arrived in my car and they directed me from the parking lot to my room. Via Agoda the price was more than reasonable for the quality.
Ocean view was a real ocean view, and while the rooms look a little old, they are super comfortable and big.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Miguel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews