We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another lovely stay - only one hiccup”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 62 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I love this resort - as mentioned many times - the pool is spectacular. In this case, three young nieces spent hours every day enjoying it. It was almost worth it just to see how much they enjoyed the pool. The staff at check-in and the help at the room were so friendly and kind. I wish I asked for the woman's name that took care of our rooms - as she worked so hard to get us in fro an early check-in (and all with a wonderful smile). At the front desk, Panida (nickname Nooki, she will laugh when she remembers this) was so kind to my family. We were waiting a long time for our own van - and she on her own came over to give juice to us and just to be kind to us - she deserves a bonus!! The only hiccup was at breakfast. We had a large group (9 people). They seated us at a table for 6 and then moved us again to another table for 6. It was confusing - and seemed that because of a crowded weekend, the staff was a bit frustrated and hurried. Usually my experience with the staff is outstanding. This is one of the nicest family resorts I have ever stayed at!

Room Tip: If you do not get Lagoon Access (jump into the pool) - I still suggest the extra money for the lagoo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boog89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

861 - 865 of 1,471 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the Sheraton Hua Hin. The room (lagoon access) was very nice and the swimming pool is simply stunning. The hotel is well run and maintained. The staff is very helpful and pleasant. The only (big) negative is that the hotel is virtually taken over by weddings (2 during our stay) and corporate events. The management needs to find ways to avoid impacting other clients during these periods or simply not take bookings for other guests.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank new_world_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Had 10 wonderful nights at this beautiful hotel and can't rate it enough the staff make it they are just superb, nothing is to much for them and they're all so happy and helpful!
It had just opened and there was a few teething problems but it really didn't matter.
If you want a relaxed hotel with good food, lovely rooms, a great lagoon pool that just so big it never fills up, and not far from the night market and eateries then this is the place for you!
They even gave us 7 nights complimentry dinners..

Room Tip: We had a beautiful room with garden overlooking the beach and next to the pool - Beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dontgothere1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We just had a restful family holiday for 7 days in a lagoon access room.We enjoyed the pool, the restaurants, great authentic Thai food, free wifi in the resort if your a gold spg member. My daughter loved the horse riding on the beach. Everyday we took the shuttle or taxi into hua hin town to wander the streets, get foot massages and explore the day and night markets. It was about 20 minutes each way and 300 baht each way. The horse riding was 300baht for 30 minutes. There is a convenience store near the spa at the hotel which was well priced. We picked up some heavily discounted clothing, swim wear and Manchester from the FN outlet across the road. Please avoid coming when there is an Indian wedding taking place, it's very noisy at night and during the day, the management and reservation staff were very helpful and accommodating to all guests.

Room Tip: Choose either lagoon access room, or suite if family, the oceanfront rooms and suites were well loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KylieBaldock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights in April, as our honeymoon. We were very impressed and felt very spoilt. The resort is beautiful, with the pool available to all, without any overcrowding. We loved having sun loungers tucked away next to the pool when we wanted one. .The staff were incredibly welcoming and attentive. Breakfast was most impressive, with so much choice! We were however disappointed with the beach, which has been noted by previous reviews. There was a lot of litter on the private beach outside the hotel and the lack of lifeguards on the beach added to our hesitation to swim in the sea. For a beach holiday, we were a little disappointed in this respect.

As a honeymoon resort, this was great....very relaxing and quiet. However, there were no "perks" for us as a honeymoon couple, which is something they might like to consider, being a 5 star hotel.

Overall, a wonderful, wonderful place and if you're looking to be spoilt, this is the perfect place.

Room Tip: We had a lagoon view room....lovely and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHuaHin, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Sally H,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa. It is refreshing to hear that you have enjoyed the pool and the sun loungers very much during your 7 nights-stay.

Our associates are always ready to provide you with the warmth and comfort to make your stay most memorable.

Please accept our apologies with regards to the beach, we have many dedicated recreation associates who clean the public beach twice daily and standby at the swimming pool (1.20 meter deep) and walk around the oceanfront area to ensure the safety of our guests at all time.

Our hotel has a list of wonderful activities for honeymoon couples such as special spa treatment package designed for honeymoon couples, romantic dinner set for two at our restaurants and our concierge will be happy to recommend beautiful places close and around our hotel the next time you visit. Please inform us at the time of booking if you are here on a honeymoon and anniversary and we would be more than happy to assist you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa.

Warm Regards,
Chatklao Jesdabodi
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cha-am
6.4 km away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
8.4 km away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
19.4 km away
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
#2 of 62 in Cha-am
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Hua Hin
14.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,241 reviews
0.9 km away
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
#1 of 62 in Cha-am
2,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Address: 1573 Petchkasem Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#3 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range: ₹ 9,256 - ₹ 33,012 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embedded in a tropical garden, Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa comprises nine buildings surrounding a 200 meter long, lagoon-style swimming pool, 6 restaurants & bars, spa, fitness center, 2 tennis courts and a kid's club. All deluxe rooms feature a private garden, balcony or direct access to the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hua Hin Hotel Cha-Am
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Sheraton Cha-Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing