We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
2
10
14
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
10
14
7
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2017

I have over the visited lots of hotels in lots of countries and I rate this one the worst no health and safety ,eating very low standard at very high prices hotel transport very exspensive one third more exspensive than anyone else no one speaks English no medical care cleaning staff do not know what disinfection is floors never washed in short this property is a disgrace and should be taken off your list before there a serious accident to someone .

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank john robert s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

place is very run down no english spoken at all very hard to get what you want no hair dryers or kettles it is very much out the way unless you have transport if you use their transport they charge you a fortune.breakfast very basic toast and jam costing 160 thai baht only good thing was the beach I do not recommend this place. pool not clean just do not know how it keeps open. the sun beds were in a very bad shape for what there was I only saw 4 only sorry I don't have a photo

Room Tip: just don't go
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patandagnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

- Pool: looks very dirty and no life guard -available
- Room: very basic room and amenities, no hair dryer, which is very inconvenient for a hotel by the beach
-No convenient store nearby and had to bike for 5 kilometers to buy some snacks
-Room service is very expensive, but we have no choice but to order/eat there due to no other restaurants around there
-It was a noisy night due to dinner reception from one organization : they arranged karaoke and sang until 10 pm.
-Paid 1300 Thai Baht per night for building L room. Compared to 675 Thai Baht price via online booking site, felt like being cheated by the hotel
-Staff could not speak English
-Breakfast: very basic
-The only good thing might be the beach which is in front of the hotel and not a lot of people on the beach

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Thit W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015

I am quite impress with the house rental that we rent. It has 2 bedrooms right by the beach at 5,500 THB. You can sleep up to 8 persons. Seems not costly but the room amenities is not well maintain for its price. with this price, if i chose to stay at 3 star hotels, i could get buffet breakfast too.

but with the fantastic view, ok, i paid the price.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chorpetk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eurasia L, General Manager at Eurasia Cha-am Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2015

Dear Khun chorpetk ,

Thank you for staying at Eurasia Cha Am Lagoon recently. We do appreciate you taking time to comments on TripAdvisor. Your evaluation and comment are helpful for us to recognize the area of services we need to improve to better serve our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you to Eurasia Cha Am Lagoon again in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

Phupanart Yodtong

Hotel Manager
Eurasia Cha Am Lagoon
24/24 Moo 7, Bangkao, Cha Am,
Phetchaburi 76120 Thailand
Tel: +66 (0) 32 471 326
+66 (0) 32 430 398-9
Fax: +66 (0) 32 471 327
Mobile: +66 (0) 9 8246 5825 E-mail: hm.ecl@eurasiahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Went there for a break going to south of thailand. The room I got was absolutely not similar with the pictures they showed on the homepage and for 1300 THB included breakfast I saw much more better places around here. But for a sunset walk in the evening it's very nice . And the pool is great so far if not all customers want to go there. All together it's okay for a short time stay without expectations.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Ti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews