We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
3
6
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
6
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017

The park is easily found, being directly off of the Phetkasem Rd, just outside of Cha-Am town and the perfect place to have a fish, with a good chance of big one. The fishery is very reasonably priced for the main lake at THB 200 for Farangs and THB 100 for Thai nationals. With other specialist lakes at higher rates, (see their website for details)

Main species are the Mekong catfish and with the help of the staff, even the most inexperienced angler is almost certain to catch one.

There is a wide range of food and drink available, all at a reasonable price and the food is very good.

You will also find many; Waterfowl, Kingfisher, various Doves, and other birds as well as the resident Water Monitor Lizard, (rarely seen) And many other smaller Lizards. There also tree snakes, so plenty of interesting creatures to see and photograph.

Tight Lines!!!!

Room Tip: All bungalows are very peaceful.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank martinbull301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

I have wanted to fish in Thailand and haven't had a chance. This was a good way to get started. They gave us a guy who stayed with us the whole time we were there. He gave us tips, baited the hooks, and took the fish off. We gave him some money for a tip. The fishing is easy, but not too easy. When you get one, they really put up a fight. My son caught one 30lb catfish that he had fighting him for over 30 minutes. The rest were about 6lbs+. It was a blast. Good prices. Don't change.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mikeleemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Was shown this place by a local guide barry Gregory who has a pool named after him there . Decided to give it a try the ground are well looked after and there a good restaurant on site and the staff are friendly . I used the local guide and was not disappointed he knows the place like the back of his hand and got me catching all sorts of fish I've never caught before in thailand. The price was very cheap for what can be caught and great value for money. I will return and spend more time here . Thanks .
If you enjoy fishing this is a great day out or even a few nights stay .

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank nealchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Well I have stayed here for 4 days,
the rooms are not an amazing standard, but ok if you get a deal
Reception guy not a nice guy, plus most of the people does not speaks English
but some of them are nice
restaurant ok if you order Thai food,
do not order hamburgers cause you will have an unpleasant experience
furthermore the place is far from everything, but a good place to be if you like fishing,
The owner is a good guy, and speak some English
if you need any info about fishing ask for Jit ( Cambodian ),
he does speak better English than most of people in here.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank luca t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016

spent the day here fishing for carp catfish and all other kinds of boyos the lake was well stocked the team of guides to do bait for you and to help out were excellent food ok chang fab and to top it off we caught three carp in our party of four if you have never fished before give it a go great day out will be back again

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Hungry2958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews