We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
36
73
31
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
73
31
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews children pool beach towels pool access room opposite the beach basic amenities breakfast selection hua hin standard room first floor thai food sauna pools soap toiletries massage
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Very nice hotel with a special swimming pool. When they have a lot of customer they make a very delicious buffet breakfast, but when not so many customer you have to order breakfast from a menu-- not so very nice.. Staff is very friendly and the hotel is close to the beach and other restaurants. They also have a special playground for children with their own swimming pool.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vip_0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

This was a nice hotel to stay in but it did have some faults and if these could be rectified ( and they can be easily ) this could have been a perfect stay. The main issues I had were with breakfast and the roof top pool, but read more later.

Location - 100% perfect, right on the beach, and most of the restaurants and shops in Cha-am are situated on the beach road.
Appearance - A bit tired in places nothing a bit of routine maintenance could rectify and it certainly did not detract from my enjoyment of the hotel.
Pools- The hotel has a child's paddling pool. and long narrow pool on the ground floor, a Jacuzzi on the first floor and a roof top pool. All are unheated and when I was there in December the water was very cold. My biggest complaint concerns the roof top pool, as its open to the elements it obviously attracts birds and in particular pigeons. So its inevitable that birds will drop in for a drink, but where the hotel falls down is that the pool area never appears to be cleaned and it certainly was not during the 5 days I was here so the water and all the sunbeds are covered in bird crap. this makes the rooftop pool almost unusable which is a shame as its such a lovely feature.
Staff/service - All of the staff I dealt with were pleasant helpful and friendly and Nina at reception was exceptionally helpful. All staff had a good command of English
E Mails - I did e mail the hotel before I arrived with a couple of questions and all E Mails were answered within 24 hours so full marks for that.
Rooms- I had a standard room which was perfectly adequate for me, a nice firm double bed, a good sized TV with some English speaking channels and a free safe.The room also had a mini bar, a fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. Two bottles of water are provided daily.
Bathrooms.- Good sized bathroom, with a hot and powerful shower , toiletries are provided as is a hair dryer.
Beach - Just across the road and the hotel provides beach towels and flip flops for guests.
Entertainment - No formal entertainment but the hotel has a pool table and ping pong table. The hotel also has a sauna and gym.
Wifi - strong and powerful throughout the hotel.
Food - I only stayed on a B&B basis but breakfast was a bit disappointing, Thai food and English fair is available but it gets cold very quickly, the yogurt is served from a bowl standing in cold water rather than ice and whilst the omelettes were very good, my travelling friend wanted a poached egg and was told its fried or boiled eggs only.
At the weekend the egg station disappears all together so even those options go as well. There is plenty of choice and no guest will go hungry but more attention should be paid to the breakfast area and hot food with a good choice of eggs should be available 7 days a week.

Would I stay here again, the answer is probably not, my room was fine but after that the other two areas I look for our the pool and breakfast and the hotel felt short in these areas. It is not a bad hotel just in need of a bit better management.

Room Tip: The higher up you are the quieter it is, ask for floor 5.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andycoldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

I stayed there at the end of August. Its on the first line and very nice property. According to price, its very cheap and its the one of the best one on cha am beah. There is a nice restaurant belongs to hotel also. Breakfast variety is so high and valuable. Its not easy to find cheese on breakfast in Thailand )) I stayed also their hotel in Kuala Lumpur. All their properties are very nice and new.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MrOoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

An ok hotel. Very child friendly. Nice room, good air con, cleaned daily, many tv stations but lousy reception at UK channels, WiFi very weak at the room. Good pools, reasonable dining room. Nice staff. Would recommend especially if you have children. Book the front block if children being noisy bother you.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank gordonj258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

It is right across the Cha Am beach. Room was not as big as i thought. Breakfast selection was ok, not much selection.
Surrounding not much to explore, maybe that is hua hin as ive never been.
Quite difficult to get Uber/grab car in hua hin. We have to ask the hotel to get us a car. Quite near to all tourist location.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank tanal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews