We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
8
14
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
14
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are nice foreigners fridge balcony floor
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

My first time in Cha-Am. I arrive the hotel almost 5 hrs before the check-in time, but I was welcome to move in at once. The room was in 3rd floor, and I found everything I needed and expected. Big, comfortable bed, safe, fridge, waterheater and both free water, tea, and coffe. Plenty hot water on the bathroom. No complains, but... Something a little strange, the sink for handwash was in the room, not in the bathroom. And the balcony was quite small.
Just on the other side of the street is the beach.
But the most important thing for me is always how the staff behave. At this place they are so nice. As if they did not know the best they could do for me. Maybe one of the best places I have experience. And that goes to all of them. At the front desk, in the breakfast room, and house keeping. 5 stars. And for that reason this will for sure be my place if and when I`m back in Cha-Am. Thank you.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terje S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales T, Online Sales Exectuive at Talay Hotel & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience on that your stay with us and appreciate your valuable feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Near the beach and situated among the restaurants where you can take a walk on the beach and have a seafood dinner in this area. Room is nice, cozy and simple deco but completed facilities. Shower bath with hot and cold. Really clean and cheap. Recommended

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MayWorawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales T, Online Sales Exectuive at Talay Hotel & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience on that your stay with us and appreciate your valuable feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

My first visit to cha-am and chose the talay hotel and villa from its good reviews on TripAdvisor which were pretty much accurate, location wise its hard to beat right in the middle of cha-am and over the road from the beach having visited hua hin several times and never really considered visiting nearby cha-am from its mostly negative reviews I booked three nights at the talay hotel and villa and cha-am was a very pleasant surprise this seaside resort caters mostly to thai tourists exspecilly on weekends with few foreigners to be seen compared to other crowded thai sea resorts, the hotel is pretty good and well managed with nice touches to enhance its appearance, I booked a double deluxe with nice sesview, rooms are nice and modern and clean and well laid out and excellent value, no balcony but at the end of the corridor there was a terrace with table and chairs for guests to use with views of the beach, Nice comfortable bed, tv,, safe, good wifi, easy to adjust hot shower, tea /coffee, two bottles of water daily, empty fridge being no problem 7/11 right next door to stock up. Nice staff, Swimming pool small but nice and quiet, close to soi bus station for the main bar area and mini bus to Bangkok, close to nice restaurants, if your coming from hua hin consider taking the train, fare was only six baht (3 stops) compared to taxi of around 500 baht.
My Overall view of cha-am and talay hotel and villa is of a nice value hotel in a quiet thai sea resort and i will return to both next year.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank mark j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales T, Online Sales Executive at Talay Hotel & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience on that your stay with us and appreciate your valuable feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

The room is comfortable and the price is valuable as well. The room is so clean. Bathroom is spacious.It is located really close to the beach just cross road. Staffs here are very nice and helpful. Recommend!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Fon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales T, Online Sales Executive at Talay Hotel & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay at Talay Hotel and Villa, Cha Am.
We hope you enjoyed a wonderful time during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warmest regards,
On behalf of Talay Hotel & Villa​​, ​Sales Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

The rooms are nice and cozy, well designed for small space. You can also request for adjoining room. The price is very reasonable. We got it for 1,300 baht a night per room. All the staffs are very nice and friendly.

The beach is just across the street. There is a 7/11 right in front of the hotel and several restaurants and food stalls nearby.

The cafe beside the hotel lobby is a good place to chill out as well. They serve some nice pizzas and breakfast.

Definitely coming back here if we visit cha am again!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank evechiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales T, Online Sales Executive at Talay Hotel & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay at Talay Hotel and Villa, Cha Am.
We hope you enjoyed a wonderful time during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warmest regards,
On behalf of Talay Hotel & Villa​​, ​Sales Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews