We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most terrible hotel I ever stayed in!!!”
Review of Bunjongburi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bunjongburi Hotel
Ranked #32 of 53 Hotels in Surat Thani
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Spend only 1 night at this hotel and we decided to leave by next day! We check in around 1.00 pm, leave our luggauges in the room and going out. When we come back, my niece wanna take a rest, we see a lot of hair drop on our bed! Actually, it was covered by the blanket. How terrible!
I go to the reception and tell a girl what happen in my room, she called to someone and told me to go back and waiting the new blanket in my room. Then, she put the earphone and be in her world agian... good service! The bed sheet and blanket was change within 30 minute.
Not only the bedroom, the bathroom is terrible also. The shower's faucet is broken! I call to reception but no answer, so, I walk to reception again. She's still using an earphone that why she didn't hear the phone ring. But no one can fix this problem for us she said it's too late and the staffs went back to their home already. Best service!
I'm asking for another room that we can take a shower but she can't not help us anymore.
Next day, we are checking out and they try to charge us for the broken faucet! Pretty!
I will not recommend this hotel for my friends and tell all of them what happen while I'm staying here!!!

Room Tip: don't come here worse place for your money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kitsune02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank demanda2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
4  Thank pudpeachbom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank waritarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surat Thani hotels
2.7 km away
Kaew Samui Resort
Kaew Samui Resort
#16 of 53 in Surat Thani
35 reviews
3.4 km away
S Tara Grand Hotel
S Tara Grand Hotel
#1 of 53 in Surat Thani
90 reviews
2.8 km away
Bun Hotel Surat
Bun Hotel Surat
#3 of 53 in Surat Thani
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
The One Hotel
The One Hotel
#14 of 53 in Surat Thani
90 reviews
4.5 km away
Orchid Residence Suratthani
Orchid Residence Suratthani
#10 of 53 in Surat Thani
11 reviews
2.2 km away
Diamond Plaza
Diamond Plaza
#24 of 53 in Surat Thani
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunjongburi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunjongburi Hotel

Address: 83/34 Moo 3 Bypass Rd, Makham-Thea, Surat Thani 84000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Surat Thani
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 53 Hotels in Surat Thani
Price Range: ₹ 1,555 - ₹ 1,815 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bunjongburi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bunjongburi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing