We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of The One Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The One Hotel
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Surat Thani
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Great hotel for the price. Room are very clean, but bed are hard like everywhere in thailand. I was only there for one night to grab my flight the next morning. Service is excellent and they provide free thai breakfast. Staff was very helpful

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Benoit1329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

The previous time I was in Surat Thaini I had a really bad experience. The hotel room was dirty, had no AC and no sink in the toilet.

This time I chose The One hotel and was impressed. The rooms are cheap, lovely and clean, there is proper air conditioning and the staff are friendly.
It is situated next to a nice bar/restaurant and there are shops nearby so I decided to stay an extra night.
I have had a much better experience this time and would definately reccommend the One Hotel to anyone staying in Surat Thaini.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

very basic! no free bottled water. breakfast is so so..hmmm, don't think i'll comeback
and i thought ST is not for tourist, unless you have plans of going islands (koh samui or koh tao)..it's just me

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We been there for 1 night cause our friends recommend it to us. You get what u pay for the money. All fine for this small money. The location is great and close to almost everywhere. Just around the corner u find 7/11 and the pub Hangar with live music every evening. Nice service and good food. I will recommend this hotel who travelling on small budget

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank asiafantasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

There were a few negatives to this place such as a bit of a dodgy shower but on the whole, we liked it. The room was clean and spacious although a bit tatty in places. We found it satisfactory. There is a fridge, air-con, sofa, comfortable bed, TV, central location with a nice restaurant next door. Couldn't need anything more really. No fitness or pool, you'd be hard pushed to find that in this province.
Breakfast was quite reasonable and included some decent vegetarian options.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank MsDeeChiangMai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surat Thani hotels
4.7 km away
S Tara Grand Hotel
S Tara Grand Hotel
#2 of 53 in Surat Thani
90 reviews
0.8 km away
Tapee Hotel
Tapee Hotel
#15 of 53 in Surat Thani
86 reviews
1.2 km away
Orchid Residence Suratthani
Orchid Residence Suratthani
#10 of 53 in Surat Thani
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Grand Thara Hotel
Grand Thara Hotel
#25 of 53 in Surat Thani
29 reviews
4.9 km away
Diamond Plaza
Diamond Plaza
#24 of 53 in Surat Thani
94 reviews
2.5 km away
Wang Tai Hotel
Wang Tai Hotel
#27 of 53 in Surat Thani
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The One Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The One Hotel

Address: 118/68 Thathong Road | A. Muang, Surat Thani 84000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Surat Thani
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Surat Thani
Price Range: ₹ 1,167 - ₹ 1,750 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The One Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The One Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 1 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing