We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
7
37
27
16
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
37
27
16
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

The previous time I was in Surat Thaini I had a really bad experience. The hotel room was dirty, had no AC and no sink in the toilet.

This time I chose The One hotel and was impressed. The rooms are cheap, lovely and clean, there is proper air conditioning and the staff are friendly.
It is situated next to a nice bar/restaurant and there are shops nearby so I decided to stay an extra night.
I have had a much better experience this time and would definately reccommend the One Hotel to anyone staying in Surat Thaini.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank DavidK4786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

very basic! no free bottled water. breakfast is so so..hmmm, don't think i'll comeback
and i thought ST is not for tourist, unless you have plans of going islands (koh samui or koh tao)..it's just me

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We been there for 1 night cause our friends recommend it to us. You get what u pay for the money. All fine for this small money. The location is great and close to almost everywhere. Just around the corner u find 7/11 and the pub Hangar with live music every evening. Nice service and good food. I will recommend this hotel who travelling on small budget

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank asiafantasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

There were a few negatives to this place such as a bit of a dodgy shower but on the whole, we liked it. The room was clean and spacious although a bit tatty in places. We found it satisfactory. There is a fridge, air-con, sofa, comfortable bed, TV, central location with a nice restaurant next door. Couldn't need anything more really. No fitness or pool, you'd be hard pushed to find that in this province.
Breakfast was quite reasonable and included some decent vegetarian options.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank MsDeeChiangMai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Not a city on everyone's itinerary but we were heading to Elephant Hills the next day and needed a nearby hotel.

The city centre is some distance from the hotel and we grabbed a taxi from the taxi desk which was about THB500 fixed fare.

Welcome at reception was fine - be warned there is a deposit of THB300 in cash for the key. Also the wifi is accessed by way of code which you get from reception. We found that out later.

Understandably english is not widely spoken but we all managed.

We booked a Junior Suite which is the largest room type and is incredibly well priced. Room is brightly lit and even comes with its own pair of multi use flip flops/thongs (odd I know).

Furniture was pretty basic and the "art" on the wall consisted of random movie posters. The bed was king size and hard as a rock! It did have nice Thai silk decoration on it.

The bathroom is very odd. The shower has no curtain and is an in room electric water heater. Expect water to go everywhere and the drainage is terrible. The towels you will hang outside the bathroom unless you want them drenched.

We hunted for a nearby restaurant as the hotel option looked a bit uninspiring. Be warned that you should have cash every where you go as not everywhere takes a card. The bar next door was testament to that I suspect that the girls in the bar offered additional services - it was pretty seedy. We ended up a t a local restaurant down the road which was well priced and had great cold beer.

Breakfast was ok the next morning with mostly local fare which was tasty and fresh enough. Note that tea and coffee is only of the instant variety and the juice is cordial.

It was fine for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wockinwod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews