We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Truth ”
Review of Siam Thani Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Siam Thani Hotel
Ranked #35 of 52 Hotels in Surat Thani
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

The staff here try hard to accompany anyone staying. As it is a primarily Thai hotel. Language was hard to get passed but they always try hard to make it work. The wifi which is very important to me cuts off after 1 hour of use. So another password is required. I would like to see that change to every two hours. Only English channels on tv are news related and I read from a previous comment they had movie channels. Maybe that changed, oh well. View from my 6th floor window is nice. Air con works well. Super market with limited options steps away. Good for water , beer , baby supplies and snacks. Would defiantly recommend this hotel for a one or two night stay. Very nice to see the pool being used for what looks to be the children of the community. Adds a sense of warmth and life to the evening air.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Thank TheHonestTravella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2016

Great hotel, comfortable bed clean bathroom, western toilet and hot shower, room had TV, fridge and air conditioning. There is a swimming pool and the restaurant served reasonable food for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aquaholic67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

A fairly new hotel which is visually very attractive, the hotel is well located on the bypass road which runs to NONG KHAI and Khon Kaen. Just a few minutes by car or tuk tuk to U D Town, Udons biggest shopping and entertainment complex, the hotel offers a very large pool (which unusually is not chorines but salt water) and a shuttle service to and from the airport and to UD Town. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice large room with a roomy bathroom. Nicely decorated. Good choice of breakfast. Comfortable bed. A good place from which to explore locally. Disappointingly there was no wifi but there was a single computer offering free internet access in the lounge area. Dinner was popular with local people and was varied and excellent quality. Breakfast was also of good quality and served nicely. The pool was large and clean but pool service was poor. Overall a good place for a stopover

Stayed: May 2015
Thank michael19251927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

It is an old hotel, but we had to spend the night in surat thani before starting for koh samui. We took the airasia flight in to surat thani in the evening and as there is no ferry till morning we had to spend the night.
The good thing is that the Phantip bus from the airport drops you right in front of the hotel.
The price was good, the breakfast was Ok, but we had a nice dinner in the hotel with live thai music being played.
The language was a problem but we managed.
The lift was old, the toilets were clean and so were the towels.
The bed was fine and even though we wanted a king bed we were given 2 separate beds.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvipul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

We choose to stay here based on price and location. We had a night here as a stop over from the islands. The first impression was good the reception staff were quite friendly. And helpful. That's where it ended. The room was tired the toilet leaked, there was live wires hanging from the plugs and there was a lingering smell from the beds. The restaurant staff were more interested in there phones then there guests. This is a large hotel with low standards. With rude staff and does not make me want to return.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Davidsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surat Thani hotels
4.0 km away
Grand Thara Hotel
Grand Thara Hotel
#23 of 52 in Surat Thani
29 reviews
4.7 km away
Tapee Hotel
Tapee Hotel
#26 of 52 in Surat Thani
83 reviews
0.2 km away
Diamond Plaza
Diamond Plaza
#10 of 52 in Surat Thani
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
S Tara Grand Hotel
S Tara Grand Hotel
#1 of 52 in Surat Thani
85 reviews
8.1 km away
Na Chaidej Hotel
Na Chaidej Hotel
#17 of 52 in Surat Thani
2 reviews
0.0 km away
The Rich Residence
The Rich Residence
#11 of 52 in Surat Thani
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Thani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Thani Hotel

Address: 180 Srivichai Rd. _Suratthani-Phun Phin Rd, Amphur Muang, Surat Thani 84000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Surat Thani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 52 Hotels in Surat Thani
Price Range: ₹ 1,039 - ₹ 1,234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Siam Thani Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Siam Thani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing