We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
1
2
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
2
3
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Great hotel, comfortable bed clean bathroom, western toilet and hot shower, room had TV, fridge and air conditioning. There is a swimming pool and the restaurant served reasonable food for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aquaholic67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

A fairly new hotel which is visually very attractive, the hotel is well located on the bypass road which runs to NONG KHAI and Khon Kaen. Just a few minutes by car or tuk tuk to U D Town, Udons biggest shopping and entertainment complex, the hotel offers a very large pool (which unusually is not chorines but salt water) and a shuttle service to and from the airport and to UD Town. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice large room with a roomy bathroom. Nicely decorated. Good choice of breakfast. Comfortable bed. A good place from which to explore locally. Disappointingly there was no wifi but there was a single computer offering free internet access in the lounge area. Dinner was popular with local people and was varied and excellent quality. Breakfast was also of good quality and served nicely. The pool was large and clean but pool service was poor. Overall a good place for a stopover

Stayed: May 2015
Thank michael19251927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

It is an old hotel, but we had to spend the night in surat thani before starting for koh samui. We took the airasia flight in to surat thani in the evening and as there is no ferry till morning we had to spend the night.
The good thing is that the Phantip bus from the airport drops you right in front of the hotel.
The price was good, the breakfast was Ok, but we had a nice dinner in the hotel with live thai music being played.
The language was a problem but we managed.
The lift was old, the toilets were clean and so were the towels.
The bed was fine and even though we wanted a king bed we were given 2 separate beds.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvipul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

We choose to stay here based on price and location. We had a night here as a stop over from the islands. The first impression was good the reception staff were quite friendly. And helpful. That's where it ended. The room was tired the toilet leaked, there was live wires hanging from the plugs and there was a lingering smell from the beds. The restaurant staff were more interested in there phones then there guests. This is a large hotel with low standards. With rude staff and does not make me want to return.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Davidsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews