We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
9
32
35
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
32
35
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market air con bus baht seatran
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

This is a review purely for the reception staff. After staying at the CBD the night before we had our plane tickets to print and a flight to catch. The CBD hotel refused to print our tickets and pointed us in a vague direction to get them printed. We thought we'd take a chance round the corner at tapee. Despite not having stayed there the staff were very friendly and helpful. Printed out our tickets and organized a taxi for us. Thank you again!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank abi_from_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Okay if you aren't looking for a fancy hotel. Quite cheap. Stayed here when I was waiting on the boat to koh-phangan. People in the reception helped up with booking the ferry and a car picked me up the next morning. The nightmarket is quite close which is nice to visit in the evening, as there isnt so much else to do in Suratthani. Paid 550 baht for a room for two with ac. Not the cleanest but everything was working and the staff were friendly and helpful even though they didn't really speak much english. I came with a bus from the airport and was dropped of somewhere quite close to Tapee. There were a lot of taxi drivers waiting when I was dropped off but Tapee is in walking distance so don't bother negotiating the price with the drivers.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank MEWFIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

Location, close to bus station, night market and the river. 7-11 and Family Mart nearby. Room had good size, but was basic and clean. Bathroom had normal size and everything was working fine. Staff was polite. Hotel is good for overnight stay.

Hard to find restaurants close to the hotel, although nothing to do with the hotel.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
Thank ztig65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Clean, spacious, comfy bed, proper big bathroom, quiet. Close to the seatran bus terminal and the river. Arrived late and left early, but can't complain about anything!
They sell combined bus and ferry tickets to the island, it's a little more expensive though the than booking at the ferry company itself.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank BDesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Compared to Guesthouses in Bangkok this hotel is value for money- a lot of space for about the same money. I doubt we got the room that we booked (no double bed) as easytobook did not manage to get our booking there in time. (booked about two days in advance)
Next time and out of season I would just walk in, probably cheaper too! People gave us a room and wanted less than we had paid through the "matchmaker"- after that we could show that we had booked and paid (more) already!
Good that we had confirmation email and payment details on the laptop.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Stefan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews