We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jungle experience, tubing on the river, trek to the cave”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Khao Sok Tree House Resort
Ranked #27 of 52 Hotels in Surat Thani
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We stayed 4 days in the Tree House Resort. Every walk from the restaurant to our hut was a small safari - I even saw the tail of a small and harmless snake. Lots of lizards, geckoes, butterflies, squirrels and interesting bugs and snails. The place is not brand new, and everything is moist in the jungle, so expect a weak smell of mold and some corroded metal constructions. The kids (6 and 9 yrs) loved the pool, but the tubing on Khao Sok River was the best - absolutely fabulous. Also, you do not want to miss the trek to the cave. Wear good sandals, clothes that can be wet for hours without being uncomfortable and do remember your headlight and dry pack - beautiful dam, fun trekking through the jungle, and very exciting cave acces - hold on to your loved ones, or they might flush out with the very strong current, since the cave is really a sub-surface river.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2017

So this was a fun experience as a base for a few nights for lots of activities. So the clue is this is a rain forest so expect to get wet The treehouse was lots of fun but needs updating, broken bolts on doors, one broken bed with a massive dip in. The staff couldn't do enough for us though, the food was fab and a great base for activities. Definitely worth a few nights visit, also nice restaurants close by just a few minutes walk away.

Room Tip: cabins instead of the treehouse if you want some that are slightly more up,to date and quieter when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights with our 2 kids (7y & 10y).
The owner is great, very supportive & helpful.
The place is a very good spot to go around in the Khao Sok area.
The tours that proposes the hotel are handled by locals and honestly very nice (tried the 1day trekking, the Elephant tour and the tubbing).
Food is very local and very good.

Just the rooms are not the best confort possible but you are in the middle of jungle/trees, what can you expect more.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sylvain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

I and my boyfriend stay here for 2 nights. Staff is helpful and friendly, great breakfast but no buffet. Resort near the Khao sok national park. That's good you can walk to the national park. I think i'll be back again :)

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chadapron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

One of the highlights on our trip , our booking was well organised with transfers and tours . Yes the place is a little run down but didn't worry us at all . Enjoyed the traditional food and staff were helpful. If had a great to feel to it and we were so excited to be sleeping in a real treehouse .

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tanya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surat Thani
2.6 km away
Khao Sok Silver Cliff Resort
Khao Sok Silver Cliff Resort
#5 of 9 in Khao Sok National Park
79 reviews
0.5 km away
Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort
Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort
#3 of 9 in Khao Sok National Park
480 reviews
88.5 km away
S Tara Grand Hotel
S Tara Grand Hotel
#1 of 52 in Surat Thani
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Khao Sok Green Valley Resort
Khao Sok Green Valley Resort
#7 of 9 in Khao Sok National Park
112 reviews
0.8 km away
Morning Mist Resort
Morning Mist Resort
#6 of 10 in Phanom
273 reviews
90.5 km away
Wang Tai Hotel
Wang Tai Hotel
#24 of 52 in Surat Thani
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khao Sok Tree House Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khao Sok Tree House Resort

Address: 233 Moo. 6, Surat Thani 84250, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Surat Thani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Surat Thani
Price Range: ₹ 2,028 - ₹ 8,765 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Khao Sok Tree House Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best choice on your holiday in the south of thailand we are stay 800 meter befor khao sok national park please visit us for the best of service that we away offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Khao Sok Tree House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khao Sok Tree House Hotel Surat Thani
Khao Sok Tree Hotel
Khao Sok Tree Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing