We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
55
77
64
36
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
77
64
36
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national park private tour open bathroom cheow lan lake cute place the air conditioning nice pool nice place to stay stayed two nights couple of nights trekking leaves electricity dust hut ko transport
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2017

So this was a fun experience as a base for a few nights for lots of activities. So the clue is this is a rain forest so expect to get wet The treehouse was lots of fun but needs updating, broken bolts on doors, one broken bed with a massive dip in. The staff couldn't do enough for us though, the food was fab and a great base for activities. Definitely worth a few nights visit, also nice restaurants close by just a few minutes walk away.

Room tip: cabins instead of the treehouse if you want some that are slightly more up,to date and quieter when the rains come in.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights with our 2 kids (7y & 10y).
The owner is great, very supportive & helpful.
The place is a very good spot to go around in the Khao Sok area.
The tours that proposes the hotel are handled by locals and honestly very nice (tried the 1day trekking, the Elephant tour and the tubbing).
Food is very local and very good.

Just the rooms are not the best confort possible but you are in the middle of jungle/trees, what can you expect more.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PopIsBros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

I and my boyfriend stay here for 2 nights. Staff is helpful and friendly, great breakfast but no buffet. Resort near the Khao sok national park. That's good you can walk to the national park. I think i'll be back again :)

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChadapronK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

One of the highlights on our trip , our booking was well organised with transfers and tours . Yes the place is a little run down but didn't worry us at all . Enjoyed the traditional food and staff were helpful. If had a great to feel to it and we were so excited to be sleeping in a real treehouse .

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tanya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The staff was unfriendly, they couldn't care less. The whole resort is run down. The pool was so dirty we didn't go in. The room smelled mold and the aircon made a noice like a tractor. The breakfast was a joke really, especially since it is supposed to be a 4-star resort. we got 2 toasts, butter and 2 fried eggs, 2 small slices of bacon,quick coffee and a mini glas of juice. The tv had none english speaking chanel. We asked if we could change room but we had to pay for it so we didn't. We had booked 2 nights but checked out after 1 and found a real nice hotell down the road instead. They didn't even bother to ask why we checked out.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bianca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews