We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impress.”

California Steak Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 469 Restaurants in Chonburi
Description: The California Steak Restaurant is Sriracha’s premier steak restaurant. Our renowned chefs are experts at sourcing the best cuts of meat from all over the globe and preparing them to perfection. If you love steak you will love the California Steak Restaurant. But we don’t forget the rest of you, we also offer a wide selection of seafood, international and Thai dishes to please just about everyone. The restaurant is also open daily for breakfast and dinner. With a breezy, open Mediterranean feel, the restaurant is perfect for casual dining for both business and pleasure.
Restaurant details
Description: The California Steak Restaurant is Sriracha’s premier steak restaurant. Our renowned chefs are experts at sourcing the best cuts of meat from all over the globe and preparing them to perfection. If you love steak you will love the California Steak Restaurant. But we don’t forget the rest of you, we also offer a wide selection of seafood, international and Thai dishes to please just about everyone. The restaurant is also open daily for breakfast and dinner. With a breezy, open Mediterranean feel, the restaurant is perfect for casual dining for both business and pleasure.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice place, nice meal with tasty and very nice service.
Wed and Sat buffet by Special Friday with free salad bar.

Recommend for all guys with family or friend.
Happy place here.

Thank Manee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij S, Manager at California Steak Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago


Thank you for your very warm review of your dining at California Steak restaurant at Karavel House, Sriracha and for your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you back at our table in the future.

Yours sincerely,
The California Steak House, Sriracha.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you stills looking for steak house or restaurant in Chonburi. You must try California steak which is the best steak in Sriracha

From Ittipat Kampa

Thank Ittipat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij S, Manager at California Steak Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Thank you for your very kind words on your dining at California Steak, Karavel House Hotel, Sriracha. We are pleased to read that we are maintaining the high standards which we are proud to offer to our guests.

Yours sincerely,
The California Steak House, Sriracha.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

huge selection of plate of different cuisines and very good quality, comfortable place to eat and having conversations, ambient very good quality

Thank Davide2466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij S, Manager at California Steak Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for writing to us about your visit to California Steak restaurant at Karavel House, Sriracha. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the food and the whole experience. We hope to see you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
The California Steak House, Sriracha.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Good Steak in Si Racha!
Steak is around 350-400 baht.
We always go Buffet on Saturday. There are many kinds of food. Pizza, Sasimi, salad, steak, seafood , etc. also included in the buffet line.

Thank masengine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij S, Manager at California Steak Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for taking the trouble to write to us about your many happy dining experiences at California Steak Restaurant at Karavel House Hotel, Sriracha. We look forward to serving you many more delicious meals in the future.

Yours sincerely,
The California Steak House, Sriracha.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Karavel House for the Christmas weekend. This restaurant is in the hotel. We ate there twice. First we had lunch. My wife had an amazing steak, I had a tuna steak and my son had spaghetti. Everything was delicious and reasonably priced. Then we went for the Christmas eve buffet. Roast lamb, Turkey and ham, pizza, sashimi, pasta, seafood, a wide selection of desserts. Simply amazing!

1  Thank ryrythai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij S, Manager at California Steak Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Thank you for taking the trouble to write to us about your dining at California Steak Restaurant, Karavel House, Sriracha. We are very pleased indeed to read of your delight in the meals. I will pass on your appreciation to our Chef and the restaurant team. We hope that we may have the pleasure of serving you all again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of California Steak Restaurant , Karavel House

At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed California Steak Restaurant also viewed

Si Racha, Chonburi Province
Chonburi, Chonburi Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Si Racha, Chonburi Province
 

Been to California Steak Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing