We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
₹5,665
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
₹3,458
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Maruthakumar
Chennai (Madras), India
Nice resort with good privacy
Review of Tamarina Resort
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Sept 2012
Nice resort with good sea view and sorrounded by Nature which makes this resort with maximum level of privacy.

Almost all the rooms are looking at sea and having a good swimming pool also. Very well maintained garden and swimming pool.

One can enjoy the stay but not the food as the hotel is not having a dedicated restaurant. Also you cannot go to the sea due to rocks in the beach. But you can still enjoy.

Hotel staff english is not so good.

Also, hotel is difficult to locate and be prepared for the same. Better to have hotel phone number and ask driver to contact and get the route.
Date of stay: September 2012Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Strand promenaden
Tripadvisor
₹5,535
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
5.2 km from Tamarina Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Poolside
Tripadvisor
₹4,603
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
61.4 km from Tamarina Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
₹2,421
₹2,211
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
44.6 km from Tamarina Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
₹4,478
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹4,478
4.9 km from Tamarina Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotel Lobby
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹4,586
  • Expedia.com
    ₹4,823
4.1 km from Tamarina Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹4,835
  • Trip.com
2.9 km from Tamarina Resort
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹1,586
  • Priceline
4.5 km from Tamarina Resort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹1,920
  • Agoda.com
3.7 km from Tamarina Resort
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹2,003
  • Booking.com
12.8 km from Tamarina Resort
Restaurant
Seabreeze Bangsaen
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹2,254
  • Lol.travel
6.3 km from Tamarina Resort
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
View more hotels in Chonburi
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
7
14
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7
14
4
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2012

it is good for honeymoon or it is good for stay with someone you love . you will feel it is your home .the staff they good service but they dont be around your place .. it is good becuase you can feel it is your holiday home have a beach and sea event in the pool you can feel you stay only you and your partnet when you stay in this resort .. i stay there many time and many day . it is good event stay there alone .. .. but they dont have restaurant themself but if you need to order some seafood for eat at the resort .you can pay for the staff to go out for buy and the staff will searve your food at the front of your room ..i 'm recomment the bangalow number 1 . you can see the beach and sea from your room and very private . but into vry room here can see the sea in your room . bangalow number 3 it is good too ....but it is hard to fine the resort
you need the phone number for call and you can give the taxi driver or tuk tuk driver talk with the reception . this place in really it is easy to fine if you are the local or thai people who come to cholburee before . it is use the same way to go to bangsan beach . and go after to angsila the famuch fisher man village and the entrance of this resort is ofposite with the very famuch and big of naja china wat .... í;m recomment it ....
-218 , (038) 398-219
Fax: (038) 398-219
Mobile: (081) 782-9239
E-mail:info@tamarinaresort.com
www.tamarinaresort.com

Room tip: they dont have fitness
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank phanudda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 May 2012

If you need a quiet Place for escaping your busy Days thes Resort is Idal coz its really hiding in a nice corner in Angsila Cholburi its difficult to find but we did fins it with asking the locals for some information ,the Staff here are very friendly and helpful rooms are samll but ok and clean,every Room has Seaview and there is a small swimming pool there coz there is a beach but canr swim of all the rocks well its really just to relax and hid away from all the stress and bbuy Days .Thanks to all Staffe for my Stay there will come back again.

Room tip: Every Room is Seaview so dont worry not getting a room in the backyard
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 June 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews