We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!!!!”

Nam Sing Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 404 Restaurants in Chonburi
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 August 2016

had ordered food here and I was traveling alone....only thing I did not realize was their quantity is huge....there was enough food for 3 people....but the food served was great and extremely delicious....thai food at its best.....

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ankypd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2016

My favourite dish at this restaurant is the roasted pigs neck.It comes with a black sauce. A must when visiting Pattaya.
The restaurant is specialized in chinese food. It is located on second road. They have a large wooden happy Buddha statue in the front. Hard to miss. I have been eating at this restaurant now and then for many years. When I found this place years ago this particular dish was excellent then for while it went ok but now it is back to very good. They serve questionable dishes looked trough western eyes like birdsnest soup and sharkfin soupe. They have both outside and inside seating. The seafood I have tried has all been good.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank morgankanerules
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2016

This restaurant has been around for quite a while in Pattaya. Still visit once in a while if I am in Pattaya.
Believed to be owned by Taiwanese. Serves a variety of seafood among many Chinese style fares. Main stay dish is Shark's fin soup.
Some of the recommended dishes are: Shark's fin in red soup, steam sea bass in soy sauce.
Some dishes recommended NOT to try: braised/roast duck, mussel.
Restaurant has air-con and open areas for dining, comes with lots of flies too .....

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ken_Rm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2015

This is a seafood restaurant which is by Royal Gardens. I passed it several times and thought i would go in and try it considering they do single portions.
I went in and tried the Sharks Fin, Red Birds nest and Abalone.

The Sharks fin looks more like the fin from a small fish rather than the type you see at a banquet.
The Red birds nest was much better and looks clean
While the Abalone was in a thick sauce which looks to me they put too much corn flour in to it so it was rather gooey.
Price is expensive and service was quite good .
Looks like it caters for tourists more than locals

looks like this restaurant is 24 hours

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LikeToTravel9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

I enjoyed a few visits to Nam Sing this week. The food was very good.
BUT....
Please repair or replace your menus: pages fall out!

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank discerningbexhillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Nam Sing Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Nam Sing Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.