We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tony Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$ 106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 263
US$ 133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sarojin(Khao Lak)
US$ 208
US$ 189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 305/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 56
US$ 41
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 114
US$ 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 96
US$ 80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 80
US$ 62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 150
US$ 86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MANATHAI Khao Lak(Khao Lak)(Great Value!)
US$ 76
US$ 47
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 131
US$ 108
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
27
32
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
32
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main roadcomfortable bedclean roomsper daylocal marketstayed here for nightshostelreceptionbalconytaxitoiletkeywificleanersbeachbaht
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Tony's Lodge is a hip little hotel. Rooms are ok. Showers good. Staff is ultra nice. Pool can be used next door. Excellent location for restuarants which are across the road. Scooters can be rented at 200-250 baht per day. Make sure you go to "Small Sandy Beach" in the hills just south of town...it is in the national park. The southern entrance to the park south of the main entrance. Has a Sandy Beach sign...200 baht fee. Most beautiful beach in the world. Giant granite boulders. Also the Siam restuarant has the best burgers and their grilled red snapper are the best.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

I needed a hotel near the port of Thap Lamau for one night between two SCUBA dive yacht sailings. Khao Lak has dozens of hotel choices.

I selected Tony Lodge not only because it offered a good price and looked attractive in the photos but also because of the "cafe restaurant bistro" on site. I was very disappointed to learn that no food is available there, only beer. There are several Thai restaurants in easy walking distance.

Full breakfast was included but you must walk a very short distance to another hotel.

WiFi was included and was reasonably fast. My room was on the third floor. No elevator. An electric kettle is on the room but no tea or instant coffee is provided. Fortunately, there is a 7 Eleven convenience store across the street.

The room is very basic, my view was of the side of the building next door, 3 meters away. The air conditioner worked well, but only when someone is in the room and the key is in the slot. It took several hours to cool off when I first arrived. For the same reason, I couldn't charge my computer while I went out for awhile.

The hotel is on a very busy and noisy main highway. It did quiet down in late evening until morning.

Good enough for one night but I would probably upgrade to a more expensive place nearer the beach for a longer stay.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank down2biz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Very helpful staff, clean rooms, comfortable bed, shame restaurant and bar wasn't open regularly, but if u r looking for value for money especially location, tony lodge definitely recommended, management very helpful too,

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Francis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights in February. Good location, close proximity to the markets, restaurants, cafes etc. The hosts at reception were friendly and helpful. The restaurant is no longer in operation which wss dissapointing and the bar always seemed to be closed, often turning on lights about 8pm. The bedroom was nice for the value. The bathroom wasnt nice tho, my toilet was leaking and there was a bulb that wasnt replaced the whole time i was there. The room was cleaned everyday tho and the balcony was cute. I think the cleaners should inform the owners of lil defects that require maintanace to keep everything running smooth. Overall a nice place and if i were to return to khaolak on a budget id definitely return to Tony Lodge.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Banshee350Auz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

The boss was so rude with us because we have a problem with our reservation through booking.com because it says a double bed and were 2 beds and he didn't change us the room.

Not recommended!!!!!!!! They don't give us the money back after have a look the room and realise that were 2 beds!

:)

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BEATRIZ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews