We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveller rating
474
83
26
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
83
26
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apple tv private pool grand pool villa milk bath entertainment system recommend casa beachfront suite design hotel free mini bar sea wall unique property high tide our honeymoon double shower mod cons huge bath bottle of sparkling wine
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 592 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Been here last year. Still nice, not much has changed. Nice staff, great breakfast.
This is a small boutique hotel, very personal and friendly service. You get to know all the staff members, and they know you. Wherever they can, they are always there to help.
The hotel is modern and stylish, but already needs some renovation.
Housekeeping did not work well this time. Rooms not cleaned up for a long time, “make up room” sign did not help.
Welcome fruits that we had not eaten were still in our room after one week.
Mirror was never cleaned during our entire stay.
Food menu contains international choices, including salmon and Spanish tapas, but we would have preferred more Thai food.
36 villas, but only 14 umbrellas with 2 sun beds each are not enough for a beach hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gueLinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

Dear Signature, Guelinz_Many thank for your returning to stay at Casa de laflora this early Feb 2016 and thanks for taking time to review our services during your stay. It is great to hear the positive comments with our staff and our breakfast services. However, we are deeply sorry for your unsatisfactory of housekeeping services. We took your comments in to account for our improvement and sharing with the team. In addition, this year we start to renovate and repainting the room and around the resort area. We wish to welcoming you back in the future with the perfect taking care once again. Best regards, Jirapa Lertkulthana Resident Manager and Casa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

We booked a suite with pool. First of all the staff are very friendly and attentive. The suite itself is beautiful and stylish although the design is minimalist however attention to detail is phenomenal. The bathroom and shower is the best I have ever seen even in some even more expensive hotels. The bathtub is huge cam fit 4 people inside. We relaxed by the pool all afternoon during a sunny day. The water is very clean and the pool not busy at all. The perfect way to gain weekend R&R. This hotel is perfect for couples old or young and the modern design of the building itself would interest hotel lovers like myself. This is a perfect place also for luxury single traveller who wants to be inspired.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank wenneth h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Dear Signature, Wenneth.,_UK, Many thanks for taking your time to review our service during staying with us. It is nice to know that you have a good holiday with our villa and our services. We will share your compliments to our team. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you wish to return to Khaolak. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Best Regards, Jirapa Lertkulthana Resident Manager and Casa De laflora team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay in this stylish, boutique resort hotel. We stayed in a Grand Duplex Pool Villa, which was just amazing. Set on three floors, the accommodation is very spacious. 

Downstairs is the living area which leads to the outside pool, which was completely enclosed and private. There is no view here though as you are backing on to the villa in front of you. It's fairly compact but private. The middle section of the villa is where the bathroom is. There is a large square separate bath tub and two open rain showers. Storage space is all open, with no drawers or doors. This leads upstairs to the large bedroom area with a large comfy bed and huge floor to ceiling windows with unobstructed views of the ocean (the bedroom level sits above the villa in front). The villa comes with a Mac Mini system offering films, music and PC access and Bose speaker so take your iPods. The complimentary minibar is a lovely touch. 

We ate in the hotel for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We found the service and food to be excellent. Prices were very reasonable. 

The hotels Spa was also excellent. The hotels main pool offers some sun beds and loungers and looks towards the ocean.  

Special mention to Tai and Aoy in the restaurant who were so lovely and helpful. 

This is a wonderful resort hotel for those looking for peace, privacy and relaxation. 

Thank you Casa de la Flora!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank GoonerSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2016

Dear Signature, GoonerSteve_UK , Thank you very much for your wonderful review during stay with us.It is nice to learn that you love our design and layout of our resort. We will share you lovely comments to our team and wish to have a second chance to welcome you back to Casa de Laflora in the very near future. Best regards, Jirapa Lertkulthana Resident Manager and Casa de Laflora team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

Very nice resort. The environment is quiet and very well maintained. The villa's are beautiful. Staff provides an excellent service. Breakfast is very good with a la carte options. Finally, the location is good, close to many restaurants.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Siegert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

If you're looking for a hotel to get away from the world, chill out with top notch amenities and great food then this is the property for you.

I stopped at the Casa De La Flora for 7 nights at the end of April and was pleased with the tailored approach to our stay that was offered which is obviously unlike the big resorts. The staff were all very attentive, helpful and knowledgeable in their fields.

The hotel is around a 10 minute walk to the town, which offered a variety of restaurants and bars if you want a change from the hotel for the night.

I will definitely be going back to the Casa de La Flora again when I want a week of relaxing!! Thanks.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EmmaAndAngus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews