We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,687)
Filter reviews
1,687 results
Traveller rating
687
638
223
86
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
687
638
223
86
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carpe diem family residence luxury pool villa kids disco the main road entertainment team bean bags golf buggy general manager main pool family room special thanks a bit tired low season beach side street food big pool
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,687 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's a great location, if you looking for a place to relax and just lounge at the pool, this is the place. Pool on the ocean side is amazing and glad we book the Ocean Wing, ring on the sea others are across the road. Service at the Thalany Bar and at the Pool could be better and some music at the pool on the beach to listen to would be great. Overall it's a great place! Love it and will definately go back.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank robkey125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_N_M_F, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear robkey125,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting your review on Tripadvisor.

I very much appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with us. It is always great to receive such comments from our guests as this is a true testament that we have been successful in achieving our goal with you!

On behalf of the entire team, I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak for another “never need to leave the resort” experience.

With best regards,



Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
gmcsk@chr.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is great. I had the chance to book through an internet deal a villa (+ 100 sqm) with a private pool and it was just a top value for money.

The hotel is huge and there is quite a little walking necessary to go either on the main street or from our villa to the beach, but it was worth the journey.

The big pool is just amazing.. beautiful

In my opinion there is a weak point with the breakfast which was average and I didn't like at all the numerous wasps flying around the beverages ... this is something they should really look into this problem.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Den267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_N_M_F, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Den267,

I am delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak.

The entire team were very pleased knowing that you had a fantastic and comfortable stay and appreciated our warm, friendly hospitality and incomparable level of service in addition to our hotel rooms, overall facilities and location.

I have noted your comments about the breakfast and the wasps, the problem with the wasps is solved.

It was indeed a great pleasure having you stayed with us and hope to welcome you back again soon at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak where possibilities are endless and we assure you of our very best services and attention at all times.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
gmcsk@chr.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrive to Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak and you will be greeted with a cold face towel and cold beverage.

Check-in was straightforward and the resort were kind enough to offer us an upgrade on our suite to a villa but we declined the offer. If travelling with children and will be mainly staying on the resort and eating and drinking there then I would suggest taking up the option of depositing X amount of Baht and get X amount of Baht added to the deposited amount e.g. deposit 10K Baht and get an additional 5K Baht.

Room: We had a two story family suite which consisted of two bedrooms, two bathrooms, kitchen with refrigerator and lounge area as well and balcony. The suite was clean and very pleasant. Staff would refresh the room on a daily basis and fresh bottles of water/tea would also be replenished on a daily basis.

Restaurants: Buffet breakfast would be in the restaurant by reception whereby you have a variety of breakfast options from freshly made omelettes to pancakes and fresh fruit. Lunch you had a choice of two restaurants, one was by the main pool with the water slide and the other option would be the restaurant closer to the third pool nearer the beach. Evening meals you can also have in this restaurant too.

Pools: There are a choice of 3 pools, one is near the family suites, second pool is the main pool which has the water slide and mainly used by famlies and has a swim-up bar. Third pool is closer to the beach and has a more shallow area as well for those with children as well. Number of sun loungers available are vast so you are never walking around forever trying to find one.

Beach: The beach is lovely to walk along but be mindful of twigs and rocks that do get washed ashore by the waves. There are sun loungers for those who wish to relax closer to the beach.

Local Attractions: For those who wish to venture out, there is plenty to see and do. Local restaurants and bars are really nice, friendly people and you will meet a variety of famlies and people. One MAJOR plus side to this resort is there is a McDonalds right by it which is handy when you have children. Also worth booking excursions to big buddha, markets, tiger kingdom, phi phi islands etc.

Spa Facilities: We tried a couples massage at the resort which was on special offer, thouroughly enjoyed and it and found it ever so relaxing.

Staff: All the staff there were very nice, polite and strive to offer great service. I have to give a special mention to one person in particular; Mike, he really went the extra mile for us especially in conveying to the staff that both of our children have nut allergies; so Thank You Mike from the me and my family.

Overall: We all had an awesome time in Khao Lak and Centara Seaview Resort.

Room Tip: Family suites two story are great
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bally_Ajrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_N_M_F, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Bally_Arjah,

I am delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak.

The entire team were very pleased knowing that you had a fantastic and comfortable stay and appreciated our warm, friendly hospitality and incomparable level of service in addition to our hotel rooms, overall facilities and location.

It was indeed a great pleasure having you stayed with us and hope to welcome you back again soon at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak where possibilities are endless and we assure you of our very best services and attention at all times.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
gmcsk@chr.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only one problem we had was breakfast table and plates and glasses everything was smelling like hell we could not sit inside for breakfast as everything was smelling eggy and also glasses were not clean

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Thank anulij0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_N_M_F, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear anulij0,

I am delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak

The entire team were very pleased knowing that you had a fantastic and comfortable stay and appreciated our warm, friendly hospitality and incomparable level of service in addition to our hotel rooms, overall facilities and location.

Your kind feedback on the smell of the equipment at breakfast I have discussed this with the concerned head of departments to action..

It was indeed a great pleasure having you stayed with us and look forward to your next visit soon.

With best regards,



Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
gmcsk@chr.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We truly enjoyed our time here for the last 8 nights! Thank you to all the staff and the manager Koy for making it such a pleasant stay. I stayed here with my family and we absolutely loved staying in the ocean view Delux villa. I don’t think that photos online do this place justice, this resort is so much bigger and more beautiful in real life. The swimming pools are so big and varied and suitable for all age groups with adult only pools, fun water slide and kid friendly pools. We loved the dinners! The food here is seriously good. Highly recommend the Thai snapper and the chocolate lava cake, yum!! The cocktails were just as good. Our kids enjoyed the kids club so much. They staff were always so accommodating to all our needs. Oh and how can I forget watching the sunsets on the beach, the swings and exploring the light house. A very beautiful stay. Thank you.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank GraceDec2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim_N_M_F, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear GraceDec2014,

It was a pleasure to welcome you at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we are delighted that you enjoyed the facilities and services at our resort.

We are sincerely pleased for such a positive observation with regards to the swimming pools, the restaurant and the kids club.

Furthermore, we appreciate your positive comments with regards to the quality of service provided by our team members, including our Rooms Division Manager Khun Koy. Indeed, our team is very much committed to serve with sincerity, care and passion, creating another amazing experience and everlasting memories.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and we sincerely look forward to your return visit in Khao Lak, in a not too distant future.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
gmcsk@chr.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews