We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,552)
Filter reviews
2,552 results
Traveller rating
1,671
661
172
32
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,671
661
172
32
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zeus bar memories bar inclusive bar horizon bar mr golf all inclusive guests buffet restaurant all inclusive option the main hotel swim up room infinity pool superior room shuttle bus beach bag rainy season flip flops james bond island
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,552 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent, great resort, beautiful pools and gardens.
We were upgraded to poolside.
Right on the clean,wide,sandy beach.
Room cleaned daily.
Very friendly, courteous staff.
Delicious food and good prices.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JulieannP14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APSARA Beachfro... R, Guest Relations Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi JulieannP14,

Greetings from APSARA Beachfront Resort and Villa,

Thank you for choosing our humble resort on your holiday destination in Thailand and we appreciate that you take some time to leave us a positive feedback that will definitely help us and other travelers on this forum.

We are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and also delighted that you were pleased with our teams services.

Thank you and we hope to see you on your next holiday in Thailand.


Best Regards,

APSARA Management and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff are exceptional and the room was clean and very well presented we had lovely views. The 3 restaurants are site are lovely and there was always sunbed availability around the pool. However if you are looking to go into a town you have to get a taxi as you are quite far away and the resort is very quiet. Personally we liked that as we came to relax. The hotel is on the beach and their is a lovely bar along the beach. The spa is lovely and massages are reasonably priced. We had a fab time and would definitely come back.the taxis are very fairly priced too and can be easily acquired at the front desk

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APSARA Beachfro... R, Guest Relations Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Kelly D,

Greetings from APSARA Beachfront Resort and Villa,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your preferred holiday destination in Thailand.

We highly appreciate that you take time to leave us a feedback that would definitely help us and other travelers on this website. We are very much delighted to read that you had a relaxing holiday with us and enjoyed the resort services.

Thank you so much and we hope to see you back on your future holiday plan in Thailand!!

Best Regards,

APSARA Management and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Second visit to Apsara and we enjoyed a relaxing few days at a pool villa. The villas were still well maintained, clean and peaceful as they were during our previous stay.

Lunch and room service was really good however breakfast was a massive let down. At the breakfast area beside the villas you have to order your food which is fine however everyday all our meals came out at different times and one of us had finished before the other had even received theirs. You have to order your juice aswell which I found frustrating as you couldn’t help yourself to more when you were thirsty and it felt like you were being limited to one glass. Being unable to eat dairy I also asked for soya milk for my coffee on our first day, I was told this would need to be ordered which was completely fine however over the next 3 days when I asked I either got told it hadn’t arrived or staff didn’t understand what I was saying. Before staying at Apsara we had a few nights at the Marriott also in Khao Lak where this was never a problem and they accommodated for lots of different food types and allergies. I also know most of the shops sell soya milk as I ended up just buying one for our room from a local shop.

Would return again in the future if staying in a pool villa and some improvements were made to the main hotel however of looking for a standard room there are nicer hotels in the area with better facilities.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Goose1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed here four years ago and enjoyed our time staying in the Apsara Pool Villa so much back then we decided to come back on our most recent trip to Thailand.

The Villa was exactly as we remembered, spacious and clean and the pool generous compared to other pool villas we have stayed in elsewhere.

When we first visited you would have to make your way over the bridge for breakfast or dinner as the bar and restaurant areas weren't fully developed as there wasn't as many villas. Now you never really need to go over the bridge at all.

The hotel side of the resort is definitely starting to look tired and it's pretty clear where the hotel have been putting any investment over the years. Pool area in particular looked neglected and sun loungers really old and worn. It was a shame to see it looking a little run down as we remembered it being nice a few years back and it still could be with a little work.

Food was a mixed affair, breakfast was pretty bad, so much so we never went a couple of mornings even though it was included in our room rate. Food at lunchtimes and evenings was always very nice however. Memories Beach Bar nearby is definitely worth a visit, great food and drink and cheaper than the hotel itself.

They offer a shuttle bus into town for 100baht each way per person, however we never used it as we didn't want to be restricted to the set times. Look up Cheaper than Hotel Taxis and they can arrange pick ups for you into town or further for trips for very good prices.

I'd recommend Apsara but only if you plan to stay in one of the Villas.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank thebaron2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Booked for a family vacation. Enjoyed the stay, but this was only marred by the poor weather. The staff were warm and friendly, and the hotel and beach was clean and well kept. The hotel was not fully booked, but this was to our advantage - so no queues! Very little to do on the resort in the rainy season, and rainfall can be very heavy . However, very picturesque, which appeased the teenager of the group for getting "THAT PICTURE"

Room Tip: Rooms with swim up pools are only useful out of rainy season or will be under untilised.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Medimax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APSARA Beachfro... R, Guest Relations Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Medimax,

Greetings from APSARA Beachfront Resort and Villa,

Thank you for choosing our humble resort on your holiday destination in Thailand and we appreciate that you take some time to leave us a positive feedback that will definitely help us and other travelers on this forum.

We are indeed pleased to read your comments and hoping to welcome you back here in the near future.


Best Regards,

APSARA Management and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews