We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Unique Jungle Tours - Day Tours
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Unique Jungle Tours - Day Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Unique Jungle Tours - Day Tours
from US$ 1,579.20
More Info
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
10
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main guide machame gate usd per person mountain sickness managing director mount kilimanjaro unforgettable trip safari guide lake manyara rama raymond leonard peak cooks vegetarian equipment wishes
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Before begins my holiday i had a plan to climb Mount Kilimanjaro in Tanzania, I contact Rama through email, and start conversation about 5 days Kilimanjaro climb on Marangu Route. I was sometimes calling him if something not clear with what I was intended. He gave me a lot of information includes how to prepare myself for trekking, how to get in Tanzania and other trekking information. On trekking, the team was nice as everyone has good face while interacting to each other, also very informative about the mountain and its surrounding. I reached the summit on forth day although I experience little bit of mountain sickness, but with help of crew success to climb the peak.. I recommend unique jungle for best success of reaching Mount Kilimanjaro summit

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank JellyR7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We choose 7 day Kilimanjaro climb as private tour with unique jungle tours. From the beginning to the end we noted good arrangement of the trip from which we communicate with (Mr. Rama) and the whole group of 15 people includes guides porters and cooks who escorted us to summit the mountain. As vegetarian, the food was prepared according to our need and sometime very flexible to adopt from what we need. The main guide Leonard had a lot of knowledge both mountaineering and culture which make our trek to be confortable. We mention unique jungle tours for Kilimanjaro best trekking tour. thanks

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank OsamaS1240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We met unique jungle tours team at the Kilimanjaro airport after we lent and transfer to the hotel moshi to begin our climb. While in hotel, the main Guide inspected our trekking gears if they are perfect for trek. In the next morning after breakfast, we were picked on the way to Machame gate easy to start the tour. It was best experience for the first time to see the peak of this mountain through hiking in 6 days. Our guides took care of us and assist to reach the summitwith highly encouragement. The food and hospitality of unique jungle crews motivate us to speak in good way to our friends so that they can book with this company during their holiday’s time in Tanzania.
Patina family

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank lindas9497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

I and husband booked our trip to Mount Kilimanjaro trekking 6 days Machame route February 2018 with unique jungle tours. On the arrival day we met the team and took us to the hotel in Arusha. There we had a little talk on general overview during trekking. Next day we started our trip to Machame gate with the total of 11 crews and commence trek. We reach the summit on mid night of 5 day. The crews organize our tour perfect together with guides Leonard; He took such good care of us every day and encourages ensuring we reach the summit. Really we enjoyed much after reached the peak. If you have to book for Kilimanjaro trekking unique jungle is the best of all expectation Lily and Martinez.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank LisaH8461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We were in group of 4 people doing wildlife safari to Tanzania with unique jungle tours, we communicate with Rama until the time of trip commencement, Joachim was our main driver guide took us to main wildlife destination area within these game parks, he was very informative in term of wilderness and enough knowledge about Tanzania game parks. We were accommodated in lodges where the food and accommodation was perfect for us. If you are looking perfect holiday stay in Tanzania we recommend unique jungle tour for the best memory during holiday’s time in Africa.

Thanks again for this best tour packages.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank JohnS18106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews