We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$53
View deal
Expedia.com$72
Hotels.com$72
Travelocity$72
Priceline$59
Trip.com$81
Orbitz.com$72
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
107
132
37
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
107
132
37
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel swimming pool tea and coffee making facilities hot water clean rooms internet connection tanzania laundry gate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2022

The list of complaints could not be told and the word you hear only is sorry... Three room changes in four days .. Lost business due to internet not working, at leat 15 times was booted out and had to go back and reset. Dog barking ALL NIGHT TWO NIGHTS.. Mix up on the price by 60 US and after talking wiht manager she says she would adjust 10 per night and when I come back the front desk says 5 per night discount BUT it was NOT even ligitimate discount as online the price was way cheaper...... SADLY DISSAPPOINTED and would never stay again.. Rhe one rating is beacues the staff was frinedly

Room tip: dog in the back yard barking so dont sleep there
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scfleming67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 January 2022

Spent four nights at the hotel. Its a nice small hotel located in a quiet area, close to Arusha city Centre and to the upmarket Njiro area. The rooms are nice and have small amenities included. Their standards rooms are small and basic, so if you love your space, book either a deluxe or executive room which are modern, spacious with tea and coffee making facilities also provided in the latter two.

The staff are a credit to the hotel. From the gate, to the reception, to the restaurant and room keeping. They are all welcoming, professional and willing to assist.

They have a good enough internet connection.

I found their breakfast to be satisfactory. (comparing to other hotels in their range where i have stayed before).

Room tip: Standard rooms are too small and basic, Executive rooms are in a separate wing, have balconies and are much quieter.
Date of stay: January 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamWaweru
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 January 2022 via mobile

Didn’t quite fall for the place. Staff was overall friendly and helpful snd they kindly enough offered a late check out for us. The room seemed relatively clean. However the place seemed a bit run down, we waited for the dinner for 2 hours, the exchange rate was a bad one. Breakfast was average at best.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 388vikik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 October 2021

I stayed in Arusha for 2 weeks, I did enjoy the ambience of the hotel in general and everything my room, my only challenge was the internet connection which was unavailable and management took little action to work on, its only after i escalated the complaint that they tried to contact the service provider. Most of the staff were professional and i would like to thank Musa ,Farooq, Jackie, Sophia, Salma, Happy, Allen, Mary and the entire team at the back of the house for the good hospitality.

Room tip: the internet service needs to be worked on
Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NINVIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 September 2021 via mobile

Green Mountain Hotel is a nice boutique style hotel in Arusha with beautiful ambiance and good and clean rooms. The staff are all very welcoming and friendly. Nice rooms with hot water running through out and fresh amenities. A friendly and helpful manager as well. There is a nice small swimming pool to chill at and it's clean. Also there is a restaurant with variety of local and continental food options. The food is a little overpriced considering the quantity/portion but the overall stay experience was amazing. There isnindoor sitting as well as outdoor sitting at the restaurant area. They also have laundry services available at the hotel. i would surely go back to this hotel in the near future. Thank you to the green mountain hotel team for making my stay great for few days at your hotel.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Fal-The-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews