We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
92
45
19
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
45
19
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main roadhome away from homeboutique hotelbumpy roadstayed here for nightsclimbed kilimanjaroquiet areasmall hotelan oasisbreakfast and dinnerlate at nightspent one nighthot waterlaundry servicefirst nightkilimanjaro airportemmanuel
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Very nice, peaceful and clean place with excellent and friendly staff. A bit difficult to find but worth every penny.
However they need to improve the road from the main road to the lodge and also place a sign board on the main road.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zaintas2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zawadi H, General Manager at Zawadi House Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Duly Noted! We are in the process of fixing that main road, I have taken your review into strong consideration! You were an absolute pleasure to host, the whole team said so. We all hope to see you again in the near future! Please welcome back again! We wish you the best.

Regards.
Irene :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the lodge. the house is well maintained with lovely staff who are very friendly and always available for any queries you may have. I especially loved their breakfast that come with fresh fruits and a pineapple and melon freshly squeezed juice.

A lovely lady my the name of Ms. Irene is managing the place with quite some proffesionalism. She is glad to recommend great places in Arusha so that one is able to enjoy their stay in the town.

I would highlyrecommend this place for any traveller whether on business or vacation, long or short stay for it's indeed a home away from home.

Sly Imbai

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Sly I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zawadi H, General Manager at Zawadi House Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you Sylvia for your very very generous review. You were an absolute pleasure to host, and I enjoyed accommodating all of your (very) particular requests. :P Thanks again for taking the time to write something positive about us. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Don't be shy to send me a direct email, Asante Sana!

Kindest Regards!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We were a larger group of 9 and the staff were very helpful,the rooms were clean and well appointed. It was a rabbit warren to find but nice and quiet. The restaurant was good, food tasty. A little oasis to in a big bustling city.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bronwyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zawadi H, General Manager at Zawadi House Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Hi Christopher. It was a pleasure to host you, and we wish you would come back again in the future.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The staff working at Zawadi House Lodge are very friendly and always at service. The place is quit and peaceful. The food is fine and we felt very familar. The owner should invest to keep standard. Very nica garden. Especially the manager is a very good and friendly guy.

Room Tip: all in all sufficient. Keep standard!
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ssibilski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zawadi H, General Manager at Zawadi House Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to write us some feedback. We work hard to ensure our lodge is up to date and modern. We are sorry we did not meet your personal standards. Nonetheless, you did make our job very easy! And you were a pleasure to host.

Karibu tena Zawadi House. We wish you well, and hope you pop back in for a visit in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

The hosts of Zawadi house were fantastic, good communicators, and very welcoming! My partner and I (we're two 31-year-olds) recently stayed after landing at KJO on our way to a national park safari, and the food at Zawadi was delicious, rooms comfortable, and landscaping is gorgeous. Better yet, laundry service was available! The hotel is very quiet and a great place to catch up on sleep after a long flight! Highly recommend!

Room Tip: The rooms are comfortable, and the hotel is cozy with limited # of rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rachael11Bru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zawadi H, General Manager at Zawadi House Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hi Rachael,

Thank you for visiting us, and you were a pleasure to host. Karibu Zawadi House Lodge, we will forever be your Tanzanian home away from home.

Wish you well !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews