We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 90
US$ 71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 111
US$ 84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mvuli Hotel(Arusha)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 63
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 65
US$ 62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 268
US$ 220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 205
US$ 192
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
206
237
67
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
237
67
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herenelson mandelahot waterdinner buffetfree wifinice balconyswimming poolair conditioningfirst nightaway from the hustle and bustlea la carte menureception areatour companykilimanjaro climbrooms are largewelcome drinkmosquito net
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for our first and last nights on safari, which was based out of Arusha. Lovely staff, great service, pretty grounds which were an oasis in the middle of bustling Arusha. All-around nice place to stay with friendly staff

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank krinets8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The Arusha planet lodge was a great spot to stop over in Tanzania. The rooms are great and spacious and the staff extremely helpful; we needed to department at 5am and the staff graciously had breakfast ready on request at this hour.
The only pain point was we found the drinks at the bar a bit pricey, but the restaurant provided excellent choice and quality. Great spot and I will definitely be back if I am passing through Arusha again.

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Planet Lodge is a gem hidden in arusha. The rooms are in huts with all the amenities that you would require. Hair dryers and additional items are available from the reception. The food is very good and is a mix of buffet or 3 course menu depending on the day of the week, plenty of options and very tasty. The staff are very helpful and welcoming. Great place to stay before or after a safari or if your looking for somewhere for a few nights. Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alexander L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Planet Lodge is an oasis of green! The owner is very attentive and so is the manager. I stayed there for three nights before Kili and for one night after Kili. Both times the room was impeccable, wifi was working everywhere, and hot water worked without a hitch. The staff are friendly and well trained. The only room for improvement is the food which I found a bit drab, but I imagine that that is what most travelers prefer. I would have liked more local options in the buffet dinners and breakfasts to not feel anywhere in the world, but rather in Tanzania.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cgomez100100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Nice and cosy hotel build in African style with small huts in a beautiful garden.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant is ok. Good breakfast and good dinner. Fine lunch boxes for the safari tours.
Perfect place for safaris in Arusha N.P.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Henrikps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews