We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
13
30
14
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
30
14
6
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2012

First thing you notice is how empty the place is. Everything seemed clean and new. We stayed here a night before we left for Ngorogoro crater. We didn't find the front desk girls neither the girls at the breakfast area friendly. Seemed a bit aloof. Maybe because they're not used to hotel guests. The room (#106) itself was spacious and clean. Had the basics - T.v, safe etc. But the hot water tap wasn't working. So we had to take cold showers.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrea_cornel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Stayed 2 nights pre Safari and 1 night post trip in early February 2012 with a group 0f 10.
Nice clean rooms sufficiently equipped with all the comforts one would need for short stays.
Very accommodating staff earning high marks for customer service.
Decent restaurant although the buffet - typical of buffets - can get a bit boring. That said - their a-la-carte offerings were decently priced and more than satisfying.
Lounge service a little slow - then again - you're on vacation - leave the rush mentality behind. Checkout was a bit chaotic as charges for 1 room appeared on another however to be fair, with 10 of us each attempting to "buy a round for the table" at various times, it was inevitable that something would go sideways.
Overall - recommend it and on the next trip wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Snow Crest again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ooicu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We used this hotel as a stop over to and from safari and compared to other hotels we experienced in the region this one is not very nice.

- cockroaches in our room
- AC broken (we switched rooms twice, same thing)
- breakfast poor. They make a great scrambled eggs but everything is a buffe and no closed containers with fir example yoghurt and milk which you realky want in Africa and standard at other hotels. Only offered instant coffee.
- the fitness center contains of one multi lifting machine and two broken treadmills
- food and drinks quite expensive to be in this region
- located right next to a main road which makes the pool area very un-relaxing

+ friendly and helpful staff (but you get tat everywhere around here)

All in all, for this money you should find a much better hotell!

Room Tip: Make sure AC works and that it's cockroach-free :)
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yellowbricks505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Very nice business like hotel with spacious, clean rooms and bathrooms. We used the hotel as base in between trekking and safari trip. Good service and ok breakfast. A lot of staff around for self service breakfast was a bit annoying. Location on the outskirts of the actual city so we didn't experience arusha. Bar didnt always have cold beers but on the other hand both staff and service were great

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annekatrinekim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I stayed at snow crest hotel on my way to the Ngorongoro reservation where i was scheduled to visit the following morning. It was a perfect hotel for me, everything worked out fine . It gave me value for my money and i would recommend this hotel anytime to anyone. On my next annual visit to Arusha i am definitely going back there.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mercikyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews