We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome Safari in Tanzania

Our group of 18 travelers was very well taken care of by Masha, Sam & Seve. Their knowledge of... read more

Reviewed 29 March 2020
646charliea
,
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Serengeti Safari

My trip to Tanzania had one purpose to climb Mt. Kilimanjaro. While on the trek my friends and I... read more

Reviewed 24 February 2020
MrBrick1
Read all 18 reviews
  
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
18
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2020

Our group of 18 travelers was very well taken care of by Masha, Sam & Seve. Their knowledge of animals, plants, geology, and history was unsurpassed. Great drivers on some treacherous "roads" and patience with each of us. Also, they had a thorough knowledge of animal behaviors and gave us a spectacular experience.

Date of experience: March 2020
1  Thank 646charliea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M, Owner at Authentic Africa Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2020

Thank you so Much, was happy to host you all and happy to see you back home. Looking forward to host you anytime once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

My trip to Tanzania had one purpose to climb Mt. Kilimanjaro. While on the trek my friends and I decided to schedule a safari in the Serengeti because we had the time and it is a once in a lifetime experience. And it did not disappoint. I truly believe the reason why was because of our guide Daniel Mambea. He was beyond excellent, his English was perfect and he is so experienced you never had to worry about anything. As soon as we met him I was blown away by his swagger- you just knew you were in good hands. While I noticed other guides waiting long times for proper paper work we never waited. He knew exactly what to do. Even the driving he was so professional. We witnessed another safari vehicle almost go off the road with a full group of tourists because the driver was not careful- Daniel was the absolute best and you saw that by the way people respected him. If you are thinking about doing a safari in the Serengeti book with Daniel, you will not be disappointed.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank MrBrick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M, Owner at Authentic Africa Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Thanks very much, was so pleased to have you on board, such a kind and enthusiasm brothers to travel with, Authentic Africa Adventure will be more than happy to host you again or any of your family and friends that we can share with them all the beauty of this beautiful country of Tanzania. Karibu once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2019 via mobile

An experience of a lifetime. From day one in Nairobi, throughout our trip in Massai, Mara, Kenya, and the incredible planes of the Serenget and Ngorongoro Crater in Tanzania; Daniel provided a beautiful, life-changing and SAFE adventure like no other.
He provided our group with day after day of animal sightings. We saw many beautiful birds. We saw smaller animals like Jackals, Baboons, Hyenas, and Warthogs. We saw many types of Antelope and Gazelle. We saw beautiful cats, Cheetah ,Leopards, and Lions. We saw these incredible cats with prey on several occasions. We saw mothers teaching their young cubs. We were provided an awesome sighting of a large pride of lions too!
We saw many wonders of Africa too! We saw thousands of Wildebeest with their companions the Zebra. We saw Cape Buffalo, Giraffe, Elephants and Hippos with an occasional Crocodile.
Importantly, Daniel gave us the opportunity to interact with local people, with a visit to two villages. We talked, we danced, and took many photos The icing on the cake, Daniel surprised us with a visit to his home. We met his gorgeous wife. We had a wonderful visit and delicious meal.
Our sightings, our accomodations, and food, his knowledge, not to mention his great sense of humor, were well above average.
I would recommend Authentic Africa Adventure and hope to return in the future to do another trip with Daniel.
Linda Woodward Livermore, California

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank lindawoodward
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2019

Daniel was immensely helpful from the very start; helping us to design the perfect holiday to celebrate a special wedding anniversary. Nothing was too much trouble and he answered any questions we had very promptly.
We spent our first week on Safari with Severin (our guide, driver and new best friend ) . Severin has immense passion for his country, his job and his guests, he is one of the most genuinely good hearted people you could hope to meet and spending so much time with him was an absolute pleasure. During our adventures we saw every animal we had hoped for, most of them in the closest possible proximity, Severin’s skill at finding ‘invisible’ animals was incredible. At every stage in the Safari Severin ensured that we set the pace so that we could spend time with the animals we chose.
On top of this Daniel had arranged for us to stay in a selection of the most breathtaking of locations on our safari . From the first luxury hotel, with great views, attentive staff and tasty food, to the most amazing tented lodges in the Serengeti with wild life right outside your tent just grazing, which was beyond any dream, to even more spectacular accommodation at the end of our safari where we were treated like royalty.
Daniel ‘s desire to give you a truly wonderful experience and a trip of a lifetime has been fulfilled and achieved beyond our wildest dreams.
Following the Safari we transferred to Zanzibar for relaxation at the Hotel Serena, Wow The hotel, staff, food and ambience are all fantastic, what an end to our holiday!
The whole trip from start to finish, the genuine care shown by Daniel and Severin, the hugely professional way the trip was organised have made the the holiday of a lifetime and we have made wonderful new friends into the bargain.
Our immense and heartfelt thanks, Sandra and Mike

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2019

I have recently returned from an incredible Safari experience with Authentic Africa Adventure. Daniel, our excellent tour guide, assisted me in arranging this trip. We witnessed the most amazing sightseeing including several incredible Leopard sightings, which included two different Leopards with their kill in a tree and another with her cub and a kill. We saw thousands of Wildebeest on their migration journey; enjoyed multiple lion sightings, including a male and female up in a tree and witnessed them coming down the tree and then mating. We saw a procession of over 50 elephants walking across the plains and of course so much other wildlife. It was a magical experience. This was my fourth Safari and by far the very BEST. Daniel is an experienced guide and extremely knowlegeable, patient with all our questions and such a joy to travel with. We visited a Masai Village and experienced their culture. Our accomodations were wonderful. I HIGHLY recommed anyone planning a Safari trip to contact Authentic Africa Adventure, you will not be disappointed.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M, Owner at Authentic Africa Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Thanks Teresa, was so pleased to have you on board with us, am glad to see we highly delivered beyond your expectations, we always looking forward to see and host you once again. Welcome back and thanks for the appreciation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews