We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
President of a 501C(3) Nonprofit in California

The owners of AAAdventures are seasoned professionals who know what tourism is about. They are... read more

Reviewed 10 May 2020
Camera99
via mobile
Awesome Safari in Tanzania

Our group of 18 travelers was very well taken care of by Masha, Sam & Seve. Their knowledge of... read more

Reviewed 29 March 2020
646charliea
,
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Read all 18 reviews
  
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
18
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews safari vehicle flora and fauna masha knowledge trip tanzania animals kilimanjaro guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2019

I have recently returned from an incredible Safari experience with Authentic Africa Adventure. Daniel, our excellent tour guide, assisted me in arranging this trip. We witnessed the most amazing sightseeing including several incredible Leopard sightings, which included two different Leopards with their kill in a tree and another with her cub and a kill. We saw thousands of Wildebeest on their migration journey; enjoyed multiple lion sightings, including a male and female up in a tree and witnessed them coming down the tree and then mating. We saw a procession of over 50 elephants walking across the plains and of course so much other wildlife. It was a magical experience. This was my fourth Safari and by far the very BEST. Daniel is an experienced guide and extremely knowlegeable, patient with all our questions and such a joy to travel with. We visited a Masai Village and experienced their culture. Our accomodations were wonderful. I HIGHLY recommed anyone planning a Safari trip to contact Authentic Africa Adventure, you will not be disappointed.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Owner at Authentic Africa Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Thanks Teresa, was so pleased to have you on board with us, am glad to see we highly delivered beyond your expectations, we always looking forward to see and host you once again. Welcome back and thanks for the appreciation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019

I would recommend. Masha / Danial for your safari. . Masha has a good knowledge of the birds in the area. Also we saw every animal. . Every day we saw something different he also has a great knowledge of the funa and the landscape and where the animals will be..He is a friendly person. With a good sense of humour. . Nothing was a problem. For masha. .He was also a very safe driver we had Ten days with Masha and was never bored. I don't usually write rave reveiws. On Trip Advisor. You will not be disappointed with your safari. If you choose to do your safari. With him .

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Việt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2019 via mobile

Just back from 10 days with Masha and want everyone to know that this man’s safari is the experience you want and will love, in Tanzania. Masha has a passion for his job and an incredible knowledge of flora and fauna. Bird watchers, this is the man for you! Our trip was all about what we wanted to see and do~ Masha listens and ensures this trip is all you want it to be and more. Andy and I met Masha as a business transaction and within 2 days you are best friends. We were privileged to meet Masha’s family and went to dinner. Friends recommend friends if they have the knowledge and skills worthy of a skilled practioner, Masha thanks a million for the trip of a lifetime. We will tell all we meet to search your website and contact you directly so that Masha makes your trip 100% everything you want it to be in Tanzania.
Andrew Wheeler and Lea Grinter, Broome, Australia.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank AuthAfricAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Owner at Authentic Africa Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Hello Lea and Andrew, Am glad your at home safely and thanks for all the appreciation, its our obligation to make sure your trip meet and even go beyond your dreams, thanks for choosing us as your Safari tour operator here in Tanzania, Looking forward to see you and the rest of your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2019

This was the trip of a lifetime and AAA made the entire experience a relaxing and amazing journey. AAA are gracious hosts and knowledgeable guides allowing our group to simply relax and enjoy every moment. Hospitality of the camps is overwhelming and every need was taken care of. It was amazing to me that considering we spent 8 days in a row of 6-8 hours on dusty bumpy dirt roads, I never got tired of it and was sorry to have to see it end. I woke up each day thinking that AAA can't beat that day of safari but then they did! I couldn't wait to get back in the truck and spend a day with our guides and fellow travelers. Masha and Teri of AAA are the most gracious tour leaders and I would not hesitate to travel with them again.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Hydroman1037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2019

Out of five stars Authentic Africa Adventures gets six. I can’t say enough about how amazing Daniel is - and how amazing our trip was. He took care of every detail from start to finish with the biggest smile and the best laugh. He catered the trip to fit our timeline and style of traveling - glamping was wonderful and the staff at each place we stayed was warm, friendly and offered top notch service. The safari vehicle was comfortable and modern, and his eye for spotting animals allowed us to see all the big five plus many smaller more rare creatures. Our highlight was spending an hour watching two lions with their four cubs, who were lounging in the shade of a tree directly next to our vehicle. I’ve travelled the world and this by far has been my favorite experience. It’s all about the guide!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank kerrygs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Owner at Authentic Africa Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Hello Kerry, Myself and all the entire team of the Authentic Africa Adventure we always feel proud to have been with you while visited Tanzania, we highly appreciate you trust and your excellent team player for the entire time you were with us, thanks for all the time we spent together and yes there is a lot more to come, see you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews