We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Solo traveler experienced it all with safe and fun tour company.

After two years of research. My wildest dreams came true thanks to Joica. From the moment I touched... read more

Reviewed 3 March 2021
KeiSeesTheworld
,
Los Angeles, California
via mobile
Look No Further!!!!

I highly recommend Joica Tours & Safaris to everyone looking for an exceptional safari experience... read more

Reviewed 6 August 2020
svduckworth
,
Seoul, South Korea
Read all 9 reviews
  
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
9
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our entire trip school team company zanzibar kilimanjaro driver safari
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

We spent 3 weeks in Tanzania with Joica Tours. We did the entire gambit from trying to climb the mountain, to taking in a safari and getting in some needed beach time. The thing I really like about Joica is that they will customize your trip. Josh listens to what you want and goes out of his way to make that happen. The other great thing that this Tanzanian based company is trying to do is taking a percentage of their profit to help local school children to ensure they have necessary supplies and support to continue their education. Choose Joica and you won’t regret it.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank sharingmysuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshBright1, Owner at Joica Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2019

Dear Lisa And Will,

Thank you very much for such great words to recommend us As it means A lot for us Joica Team. And am really so happy that both you enjoyed your 3 weeks in Tanzania from Kilimanjaro, Safari and Zanzibar Island. For sure it was a lifetime trip and we will still provide a high level of service always.

Once Again Thank you for choosing us and wishing to see you for your future trips in Tanzania

Hakuna Matata!

Kind Regards,
Josh Brighton,
Joica Tours Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019

Doing the 6 days Marangu route, we enjoyed the good organization of the tour and the great team of porters, cook and guides taking care of everything! We even had always our own hut for overnight and we got the favorite meal of my son! It was an unforgettable trip and we thank especcially our head guide Livingstone and his assistant Paul for making it a great experience in our life's! We defenitely can recommend Joica tours! Our thank goes also to Josh helping us in solving the financial issues.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank annabaq_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshBright1, Owner at Joica Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Dear Anna,

Thank you so much for such great words and for recommending us, as it means a lot to us and Am so happy you and your Son enjoyed your Kilimanjaro trek perfect with our best crew include Porters, cook, and Guides as they will be happy when they will see your review.

Once Again thank you for choosing us and wishing to see you for your future trips in Tanzania.

Kinds Regards,
Josh Brighton
Joica Tours Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2019

I loved all days in Tanzania, and I'm sure that was Joica Tour fault. They really care about how do you fell.
Fells like home :)

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank 503clarissac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshBright1, Owner at Joica Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2019

Dear Clarissa,

Thank you very much for your time to recommend us and Am so happy you enjoyed your time in Tanzania with us, And sure your always welcome here is your another home in Tanzania.

Once Again thank you for choosing us and wishing to see you for your future trips in Tanzania.

Kinds Regards,
Josh Brighton
Joica Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2019

I did the 5 Days Marangu Route. Fantastic experience and I want to give the company Joica Tours the best recommendations! An extra thanks to the headguide Livingstone who made my trip unforgettable.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank annledin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshBright1, Owner at Joica Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2019

Dear Ann,

Thank you very much for you're great review, It means Alot to Us and Am so happy you enjoyed and experience for you're great trip to Kilimanjaro.

Also hope Livingstone when he will see this review he will be very so happy with All the Crew.

Once again thank you for choosing us and you're warm welcome for you're future trip in Tanzania.

Hakuna Matata!

Kind Regards,
Josh Brighton,
Joica Tours Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

If you want a trip of a lifetime and enjoy what Tanzania offers, Joica Tours will never fail you to experience that and at the same time, you also help children go to school since part of the profits of Joica is to send kids to school and support them with their basic necessities.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Renz Mae L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSH B, Owner at Joica Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you very much Renz, for your lovely review and your warm welcome again in Tanzania.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews