We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Unlimited Expeditions - Soul of Tanzania
from US$ 320.52
More Info
from US$ 3,205.13
More Info
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
549
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
549
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot lunch mei ling tour designer day safari lake manyara great picnic other companies amazing safari real plates our honeymoon lunch box once in a lifetime perfect position great migration charging points amazing experience central serengeti
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2021

Soul of Tanzania is a very professional and responsive team to plan an amazing safari there.
My planner helped me to organize the best tour within less than 5 days before it started.
Everything was smooth and well organized, driver was one of the best (+20 years experience and great eyes).
Price is a bit high but you know what you pay for: quality

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank CHsafari25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
souloftanzania, Guest Relations Manager at Unlimited Expeditions - Soul of Tanzania, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear CHsafari25,

What an amazing review! we're extremely happy that you had such an a amazing safari :) Yes, quality is always our top concern. Thank you so much :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021

Unlimited Expeditions - Soul of Tanzania was the perfect tour company to organize our safari. I started off by getting quotes from other Safari companies and they were the most professional from the get go. Our tour designer Luis was flexible with our itinerary and informed me on his recommendations as well allowed me to tailor it to our specific needs.

We got sick on arrival to Arusha and Soul was kind enough to change our itinerary to fit our needs. They really went above and beyond to make sure our trip was salvaged.

We did the Northern Circuit tour in Tanzania and were fortunate enough to see the Big 5 in person (leopards, cheetahs, elephants, lions, and rhinos).

On top of the friendly customer service our guide Fidelis was the best guide we could've asked for. He knew all of the national parks so well, he went above and beyond to make our experience memorable. Other guides would often follow his lead. BE SURE TO ASK FOR FIDELIS if you book this safari!

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank ateftravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
souloftanzania, Guest Relations Manager at Unlimited Expeditions - Soul of Tanzania, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ateftravels,

What an amazing safari you had, despite all the challenges :) It is always our goal to deliver the best experience ever. And yes, our team of Guides is the best! :) Thank you so much for these lovely words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2021

We contacted Soul of Tanzania because of the great reviews.
Luis, our journeydesigner, answered within hours. Due to Covid we travelled very spontaneous, but this was no problem. We fixed our trip only 2 days in advance.
Luis answered all our questions very carefully and took care of all our issues.

When the trip started we got picked up on time by our guide Azaria. Soul of Tanzania organised Azaria for us, as their own guides were busy. It was a pleasure to have Aza. He is a really competent guide. He drives the car like he was never doing anything else, spotted everything and was able to answer all our questions. He was always making sure, that we are good and have all we need.
He is a guide for so many years and still so passionate about all the wildlife we saw, that even he was taking pictures. It is beautiful to see, that he is so in love with the serengeti and every single being living and growing in there.

We booked the standard accommodations, which was perfect for us. As the standard is really high we always had our own bathroom with a shower and a comfy bed.
Due to the pandemic situation 3 of 5 nights we ere the only guests in the hotel. All the staffmembers were very nice and they cared about us.
While we enjoyed our stay at the accommodations Aza was cleaning the car every evening and prepared everything for the next day.

We booked a 5 nights / 6 days safari and we were happy with this choice.
The lunch was really tasty and some picnicspots are awesome!

We warmly recommend Soul of Tanzania and are thankful for every moment we spent with them.
It was an experience we will never forget!

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank flaheb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
souloftanzania, Guest Relations Manager at Unlimited Expeditions - Soul of Tanzania, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear flaviahebler,

Travelling during these times can be indeed challenging, but that is one of the reasons why our team is paying even a more special atention to all details :) We are absolutely prepared to deal with last minute situations as smooth as possible. We are really happy that you had such a memorable time ...that is our ultimate goal. Thank you so much for this review and recommendation :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021 via mobile

Our trip to Tanzania was indescribable. We had such an amazing time, and everything was just perfect. Our guide, Azaria, was the best ever. He treated our kids 7 yo and 12 yo like they were his own. He bought them all kinds of goodies. The lodging options couldn’t have been better. Each day we had an incredible lunch with Azaria. The wildlife and scenery, knowledge of our guide, and openness and kindness of the Tanzanian people made the trip perfect. Some very memorable moments included celebrating my daughter’s twelfth birthday with a specially made cake and singing and dancing by camp staff. If you get the chance, please visit the Hadzabe and Datooga tribesmen. These people have such a unique life, and it’s especially moving to understand a different way of life.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
souloftanzania, Guest Relations Manager at Unlimited Expeditions - Soul of Tanzania, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear TXNAK,

Family safaris are some of our favourite :) young kids and their enthusiasm are just contagious! thank you so much for these sweet words !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020

We did choose Soul of Tanzania to organize our honey moon because of the good recommendations on the net and the reactivity on the emails exchange.
Due to COVID we had to postpone it and Soul of Tanzania was very helpful and reassuring in this stressful period.
We finally did it in December and the experience was amazing.

We spent the first part of the trip doing a Safari, starting from Manyara lake, going to Serengeti and coming back through Ngorongoro. The Safari experience was fantastic thanks to our amazing guide Georges.
He was very prepared on all interesting facts regarding animals, the history of Tanzania and very pleasant to talk with. He was very attentive to our needs and always put us first.
We saw all the animals we were hoping to see, starting from the big migration to the leopard (twice) and cheetah.

The second part of the Honeymoon trip was in Zanzibar where we stayed at the Qambani hotel for a few nights.

Sould of Tanzania had the best car of all and the best service at lunch compared to the others companies.
Last but not least, both George our guide and the transfer guide we had to transfer us from Arusha to Kilimanjaro were driving perfectly well and safely.

Date of experience: December 2020
1  Thank LaurentB907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
souloftanzania, Guest Relations Manager at Unlimited Expeditions - Soul of Tanzania, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2020

Dear LaurentB907,

We always feel extremely thrilled when we are given the chance to design safaris that celebrate love ! We are so happy that you had such an amazing experience!Thank you so much for these kind words :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews