We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
25
47
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
47
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscall to prayerspic and spancentral locationbudget placenoise from the streetcomfortable bedsmosquetvnetstanzaniasafari
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Affordable, nice and clean place.
Decided to stay here the night before and after our safari.
Both times we showed up without reserving and got rooms without problem.
Room are really clean and there is even hot water in showers.
We had to pay the locals price only which was a nice surprise. They price the single room at 25usd for foreigners and 25,000tzh for locals. Double room is 35$/35,000tzh respectively.
Only downside is the "local alarmclock", like 5 different mosques start blasting prayers through speakers at 4am every morning. They also continue for over an hour.. This is isn't the hotels fault though.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Atte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Located centrally in Arusha, this hotel is very convenient, although noise from the street and nearby mosques can be disturbing. The noise from the hallway and neighboring rooms can also be an issue.
Free, simple breakfast. No other meals available. The hotel is clean.
Staff barely speak English.
No internet access.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the street, then you will have access to a private balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank juliesS6739IP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Hotels in Aurusha tend to be expensive. Prices at the Flamingo are fair although I would call it more a guest house than a hotel. Very clean although the bedroom furniture was well used. My room did not have a tv , a bracket was on the wall, although only channel seemed to be Aljazeera News. Breakfast was minimalist and would be better taken outside. Beware that at 5am the local mullah will blast out, followed by others.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Callum B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

Good hotel in the centre of Arusha. I came here to relax after climbing Mt Kilimanjaro. The shower and the beds are perfect. Rooms are quite spacious and really clean. Good atmosphere, nice people. Breakfast included: the usual toast, jam, tea and fresh fruit.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
Thank Ferry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

We loved this hotel in the center of Arusha. The people there were kind, the food was good, and the rooms were very nice. The area around the hotel is not the most touristy part of Arusha, and we enjoyed walking around there in the afternoon. This hotel proved an excellent jumping off point for our trip to the Serengeti and Ngorongoro crater, with excellent guide James Mleche and cook Osman Nnacho.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Sheila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews