We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 243
US$ 230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 330
US$ 320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 301
US$ 277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 106
US$ 83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 61
US$ 50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 253
US$ 238
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mvuli Hotel(Arusha)
US$ 63
US$ 61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 65
US$ 55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
25
47
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
47
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscall to prayerspic and spancentral locationbudget placenoise from the streetcomfortable bedsmosquetvnetstanzaniasafari
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very good location and spotlessly clean.Good for family, groups or solo travellers. The owner is kind and very helpful too.stayed here with family and had a amazing experience.A very peaceful place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StinahTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We have been at the flamingo hotel before and also after our safari.
The hotel is clean and perfectly located in the center of arusha if you want to visit the center. Rooms are simple but nice and clean.
The managers are also nice and help us quickly when we needed.
To summarize, it is a great hotel if you want something clean and to be in the center and dont want to pay to much. The breakfast is also ok (tee /coffee, bread, jam, eggs, fruits...).
Yes, there is the mosquee juste near: noice between 5.30 am and around 6 am but for us it was ok.

I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Zouz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Immaculately clean. Staff are amazing, patient & helpful. Ian is a kind gentleman. As a female traveling alone I would highly recommend this place. Beds are super comfortable. Yes you hear the call to prayer at 5am but that is part of the experience. I'm not Muslim but found it quite soothing actually.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Ton1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

After checking out a few of the cheaper options around Arusha, I found Flamingo. The rooms are spotless - in fact, floors throughout are so clean they're a bit slippery. My room had a small desk, 2 leather chairs, hot water in the good-size bathroom and a flat screen TV. Add to this the decent location, lovely staff, wifi (communal room area only - just get yourself a local sim with data) and comfy beds, and the best breakfast I've had in East Africa and this is a lovely hotel for the price.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Berenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This was the best choice we could have made for the central location we were after in Arusha.
The staff at reception are really friendly and lovely. Breakfast was quite good and the best coffee we had in all our trip around Tanzania.

If you stay there, please dont miss out on a trip to Khan's BBQ as it is just a 1 min walk from the hotel which is also very close to the market - great to buy fresh fruit!

Only two negative points to mention:
-There could be better maps/tips to help with walking around in Arusha.
-More importantly, the warnings already mentioned in other reviews regarding the loudspeakers from the mosque nearby are NOT to be disregarded...bring earplugs or you wont sleep! From 5 to 7pm (almost continuously) and 5am/6 am each for about 5/10 min... you can count on it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helder_rf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews