We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Galle, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
whitneywl...
Fernandina Beach, Florida
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 17 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Asiri was an amazing host and great cook. Meals were promised an delivered in a timely manner. Asiri gave advice on several outings and helped us arrange transportation. We invited him to come with us and he was a great tour guide and interpreter. The trip wouldn’t have been the same without him. He added so many good things to our experience. We highly recommend staying at Rakuen Villa and meeting Asiri.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
Thank you for your feedback and happy you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena S
2 reviews
“Little value for a lot of money”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed four nights. We were well received by house keeper and guard. The villa has a wonderful view of the sea and its best feature is the terrass with a dipping pool and comfortable lounge furniture. Our first finner was tasty. The bedrooms and two bathrooms were adequately sized and the lay out of the bungalow was nice. There were no wardrobes, hangers or bedside tables. Not all light fixtures worked. The worst part was the little kitchen with dirty and messy cupboards and inadequate kitchen utensils. There was no cutting boards, no sharp knife. Old fruit had been left in a fruit bowl. The big refridgerator and freezer were out of order and replaced by a miniscule refridgerator. The dining cum kitchen table was nice and big but the table chairs termite infested and coming apart.
A previously used towel was left hanging on the back of a bathroom door. The house was cleaned and sheets changed only once and we ran out of toilet paper which was not replaced by staff.
We had opted to pay extra (USD 8/person/morning) for breakfast but it did not materialize so we opted out and had simpler fare prepared by the house keeper: eggs and toast for which he was reimbursed.
We knew that the main road and railway track ran close to the house and the noise was unfortunately not stopped by the wall. The house keeper and guards were kind and helpful with transportation and washing but the house keeper did not come across as particularly professional. I am sure we could have had better value for the money elsewhere. We paid USD 1800 for four nights (had to be paid in cash).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
We are happy that you enjoyed the property. However, sad that you were not completely happy with the facilities.
We have taken your feedback very positively, upgraded some of the areas you had highlighted and also made some changes to the management.
Our subsequent guests have already experienced this. Thank you for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle A
1 review
“Amazing luxury villa right on the tropical beach.”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The place is lovely. Well designed with stylish polish concrete furniture and a plunge pool. Great for our son. This is good to book for a group of friends or a family. The beach is at the bottom of the garden. Asiri the host is a great cook and he did a BBQ of local seafood one of the evenings.
There is on site security and house keeping for guests to use at their convenience.
Asiri accompanied us to a turtle hatchery, organised tuck tuck transport and even came with us to see us settled into our next apartment further into Galle.
Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasasDS
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
“A place of serenity”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed at Rakuen Villa for one night and I still miss it. The perfect place to unwind and relax with your loved ones.
Throughout the stay everyone was so nice and courteous. the caretaker was spot on in making some of the best dishes

Ambience
Although the villa is adjoined to the main road the tall walls covers any road noise and gives you a peace and serenity throughout your stay.

Surroundings
The villa is open to towards the sea and beach is picturesque specially in the evenings. Although the pool is a bit small it was well enough for our group and everyone enjoyed the time we spent there.

All in all the villa is well kept,tidy and I wouldn’t mind going there for another stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
Thank you for your nice feedback. We are always delighted to see our guests enjoying their stay at the RAKUEN beach Villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshindur...
1 review
“Awesome holiday destination”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The villa is so cosy and nice and well kept. Ite by the beach..lovely to spend the evenings watching sunset. The food is lovely and great value for money. Its closeby to both galle and hikka as the villa is between these two destinations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Thanks for the review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing