We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“STUNNING! Etamba House is too class!”
other travellers have booked this property
VIEW OF THE PROPERTY
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VIEW OF THE PROPERTY
VIEW OF HOUSE VIEW FROM HOUSE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
VIEW OF THE PROPERTY
VIEW OF HOUSE
VIEW FROM HOUSE
OUTDOOR LIVING
POOL
BEDROOM
PADDY VIEW
GARDEN VIEW
MAIN ROOM
PADDY VIEW
BEDROOM
OUTDOOR DINING
OUTDOOR DINING
POOL
VIEW OF HOUSE
BEDROOM
POOL
GROUNDS
BATHROOM
POOL
ENTRANCE
POOL
HOUSE
MAIN ROOM
OUTDOOR LIVING
VIEW OF THE PROPERTY
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
FRONT OF THE HOUSE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Galle, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ceccoshan...
dubai
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“STUNNING! Etamba House is too class! ”
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Etamba house has a great location. The villa is superb - very spacious and super clean, great decor, fully equipped, the pool is beautiful and the team is amazing. Nalaka cooked delicious meals for us, including the traditional Sri Lankan breakfast (which we loved) and he made sure all our wishes were satisfied. The entire team was very friendly and spoiled us.
Antony, the owner, was great - making sure we had everything we needed.
Thank you all for making our stay memorable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter V
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Look no further. This is the one!”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A perfect house with excellent facilities, staff and location. Make sure you let the cook prepare dinner for you - better quality and value than most of the restaurants. Lovely beaches with turtles playing in the surf are a short tuc tuc ride away. Galle is easy to reach for some colonial history, and a good choice of bars and restaurants. Anthony has got this tasteful house exactly right. Bravo.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie C
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Stayed there early this year with my families. Such a great place for what we paid! Nice house, friendly neighbors & workers............... Really enjoy my stays there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoMelbo...
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“An oasis ”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We ended our 2 week trip at Etamba house and what a fantastic place it was. Antony and the team made us feel at home and couldn't do enough for us. What a tranquil oasis Etamba is. The best pillows in all of Sri Lanka. Loved the fact that it was close to Galle. I would highly recommend Etamba house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fordkr69
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“great experience”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

i had a great week at the villa, it was an amazing experience with beautiful surroundings. the setting was a very peaceful one.it was great to just hang around by the pool and the staff cocked on site which was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
the nearest beach was only a 5 minute ride in a tuk tuk and Galle Port was only a 10 min journey so the location was great...

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing