We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Little Slice Of Paradise....”
other travellers have booked this property
VIEW FROM THE SEA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VIEW FROM THE SEA
ENTRANCE TO THE BEACH
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
VIEW FROM THE SEA
ENTRANCE TO THE BEACH
VIEW FROM THE VILLA
SAFE BUT SEASONAL SWIMMING
TURTLE BEACH
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
BEDROOM 1
BEDROOM 1
SHOWER ROOM
BATHROOM 1
OUTDOOR EATING
INFINITY POOL
ENTRANCE
OUTDOOR EATING
ENTRANCE
SUNSET
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Galle, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Donige
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Little Slice Of Paradise....”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were referred to this property by friends and for good reason.

This is a hands off, kick back, put your feet up, relax and refresh holiday home tucked away on a beautiful piece of Habaraduwa Beach. The Villa met or exceeded our expectations so much so that we decided we would try and return in early 2016 for another holiday here.

The staff were exceptional from start to finish and were only to happy to help out where they could. We ate out once and quickly realised that the best food in Galle is at the Villa prepared by the resident cook, Ruwan. He will listen to your requests, offer suggestions but most of all, he really wants you to enjoy what he prepares for you and that shines through based on the pride that he takes in preparing the meals. He is of course assisted by Sanjeeva, resident handyman, transport manager and jack of all trades. We should not leave out the other 2 members of the staff that helped also, the night watchman and the cleaner.

Thank you Christian and Pip for allowing us to enjoy a fantastic week at your little slice of Paradise. We can't wait to get back there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Completely relaxing....
Liked least: Some slight disturbance from machinery next door clearing the block for future Villa construction.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kavita F
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“The perfect place...”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I stayed at Samudra Villa in early September 2015 for a week of downtime and relaxing.
It couldnt have been more perfect. On arriving at the villa, I didnt want to leave (in fact I only left twice in the whole week) I think this may be the best spot in the greater Galle area. The staff did a wonderful job - cooking delicious meals and making arrangements for anything I needed. I spent the majority of the time by the picturesque pool. To say it was relaxing is an understatement.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Design layout of the villa and the pool.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Escape”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Absolutely amazing villa looking straight out onto the Indian Ocean. We spent the days sipping fresh coconut water and enjoying the delicious food prepared by Ruwan. With its charming features, picture perfect surroundings and unrivaled location, I'd recommend Villa Samudra to anyone in a heartbeat!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SussiShaw
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic relaxing beach stay”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Villa Samudra during Chinese New Year and stayed for 5 days. The villa is in a gorgeous spot on the quiet and empty Samudra beach. It is beautifully decorated and has a mature private garden with a great lawn where our 3 boys (12, 10 and 8) played football and games. We all enjoyed spending time lounging around the pool, resting in the hammock overlooking the beach and the sea. The beach is very clean, fine sand and no rocks or stones, with perfect waves for body boarding and wave jumping, allowing for hours of surfing and swimming. The location of the villa allowed for easy access to explore the amazing Fort at Galle and Weligama surfing beach. The staff were very friendly and the food was superb, especially the local selection of dishes. We had a fantastic time and really enjoyed the laid back and relaxing atmosphere. We we will definitely be coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The amazing beach just infront of the villa.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wowza”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Such a magical place! Right on the beach that you pretty much have to yourself. The house is beautiful with such a lovely feel to it and the team that run the house are so kind and cook such delicious food.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing