We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great hosts”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bentota, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
janenesy
Sunshine Coast Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hosts”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great place to stay - excellent hosts, very accommodating and knowledgeable. Friendly and helpful, made our stay all the more enjoyable. Fantastic breakfast - fresh and very tasty variety. Ginger Tea was especially good, Few minutes walk to train station and beach

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmwife
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful Intro to Sri Lanka”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a fabulous stay , sadly only one night. We decided to not spend our first night in Colombo but press onto Bentota and we are so pleased. Dedunu arranged a driver to pick us up from the airport and we arrived to a welcome drink of passion fruit juice, delicious. It was a Poya Public Holiday and the owner drove me around to find an open restaurant as everything is closed for Poya. I had an authentic curry as my first meal, so pleased ! Breakfast was outstanding. We loved our stay , thanks ! Photo was taken from the roof of the Poya Moon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astridstr...
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Nice homestay!”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The place is new. Close to the beach. Excellent rooms with great breakfast and helpful owners. The place to live if you are staying in Bentota!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2018
Thanks a lot for your lovely feedback and hope to see you again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lex_Chand...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best home stay in Bentota”
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Location is amazing, the place is very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is very nice with many fresh fruits, eggs, bread, rice milk, and more local foods. And tea, of course :) I loved the foods, very tasty. There is a kitchen that.can be used, and it is very well equipped with everything you need. I was travelling alone, they just made me feel like home. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
Thanks a lot again for your feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BasqueGui...
San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
Muchas gracias por sus amables comentarios y espero verte pronto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing