We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haevichi Hotel & Resort Jeju
Nearby Hotels
The Shilla Jeju(Seogwipo)
US$ 423
US$ 352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 269
US$ 244
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 156
US$ 145
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Jeju(Seogwipo)
US$ 212
US$ 170
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WE Hotel(Seogwipo)
US$ 184
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 80
US$ 74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 282
US$ 250
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tong Jeju(Seogwipo)(Great Value!)
US$ 37
US$ 35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 274
US$ 246
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 84
US$ 63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
161
103
18
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
103
18
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasual restaurantinternational hotelconvenience storemodern styleocean viewswimming pooltwo nightsphone numberporkrental carmoraprosislandsojujejuessentialssauna
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Stayed here over the Easter Holidays for two nights. Large property by the seaside on the south east side of Jeju Island.
Location was okay, probably a must to drive here. Free unlimited underground (and some ground level) parking. Not hard to find location by entering phone number on the GPS of our rental car.

Check in process was smooth and straightforward. Rooms were large and clean, quite modern. All the standard amenities comparable to most international hotel chains.
Hotel and Resort were in separate buildings and the furnishings were probably different, as well as the service level. We stayed on the hotels side.

Food in the hotels was above par for Jeju island. Buffet dinner surprised us with a wide selection of food, good variety including open grill barbeque, international and korean selection, worthy of that of a 5 star hotel. Pasta station was a little awkward as the chef did not allow me to choose what items I wanted in the pasta, was a bit difficult to communicate with him. The "oil based" pasta was tasty none the less.

Food at the bar was also good. Fried chicken platter was huge and came with a good helping of sides. Had this on the second day and it was very good value for money. Did not try the "fine dining" french outlet.

I can confirm that hotel guests need not pay extra 10000W for use of the spa (like you do for resort guests). Fitness centre was small but had all the essentials. Pool was constantly populated by kids and families, not a large pool if you are a lap swimmer. Did not use the spa.

The bakery "Margaux" - highlight - it's a must try. The pastries and cakes made in the bakery were so good. My wife who is a discerning fan of different breads and sweet goods, couldn't have enough of the pastries. We bought takeout sandwiches and pastries as lunch while driving to our destination for the day. Coffee was so-so but pastries are a must have.

All in all a good two day's stay.
P.S. Prior to staying here we also stayed two nights at Bayhill Pool and Villa. Haevichi was better in it had all round services and good food, while Bayhill was more of a "room only" kind of boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MariMekkoMekko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 May 2017

Dear MariMekkoMekko

Warm greetings from Haevichi hotel&resort Jeju!

Thank you for staying with us at Haevichi hotel&resort and for sharing your precious experience with us.
Our staff members are extremely pleased about your appreciation towards our service.

Haevich hotel&resort is located in the eastern side of Jeju where all the beautiful essence of Jeju is captured – the beautiful nature of the sea and Oreum, as well as Jeju Folk Village, Seongeub Folk Village and so on. In addition, 70% of our rooms consist of “Ocean View” rooms. Our guests display great satisfaction with our spacious rooms of 46.77m² (Hotel standards) and specially manufactured beds with the size of 210*210mm, through which they feel genuine pleasure.

We will offer the best possible service and facilities if you visit us again at Haevichi hotel&resort next time and will do everything we can to leave you with another precious memory.
We wish and hope for your wellbeing and happiness, and we truly hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Seung-jae Jin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

The public areas of the hotel/ resort was renovated beautifully but the resort rooms were lacking. There was rust on our shower head, cabinets were old and dirty, and walls between guest rooms were paper thin. Everyday, we heard other guest conversations outside and the slamming of doors or moving of furniture.

Also, I don't understand the additional fees to use gym and pool. We paid quite a bit for the room so it seemed illogical.

Lastly, there is no housekeeping aside from new towels and removal of garbage. That's also quite odd as again, we paid quite a bit!

Lastly, this resort is in a rural part of Jeju without much to do and no shuttle to other areas of the island. It is easier if you rent a car so you can explore other areas.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Queenster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 May 2017

Dear Queenster,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us.
We truly apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay.

We will make sure we share your feedback with our staff members in order to ensure further improvement.
Our staff members will try their best to go beyond your expectations and provide the best quality service and facilities to ensure that you enjoy a very pleasant time.

We really hope to serve you again here, and we are always wishing and hoping for your wellbeing.
Thank you,

Best regards,

Seung-jae Jin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Haevichi is split into a hotel wing and a resort wing. We stayed at the resort wing - room is reasonably big with a kitchen and a balcony. Bathroom only has a shower but no bathtub. We only found out after check-in that if you are a resort guest, you will be charged (10,000 won per person) to use the gym / pool / sauna, while the hotel guest can use the facility for free. This makes no sense to us given we actually pay more for the resort room. The hotel wing also has bell-boys / concierge who will help you to take the luggage to your room, but on the resort side, the staff only told us to borrow a trolley and we had to push our stuff up to our room. Overall it was a very disappointing stay and we will definitely not be back again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank lilyhk1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haevichi_Jeju, 제너럴 매니저 at Haevichi Hotel & Resort Jeju, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear lilyhk1986,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us.
We truly apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay.

We will make sure we share your feedback with our staff members in order to ensure further improvement.
Our staff members will try their best to go beyond your expectations and provide the best quality service and facilities to ensure that you enjoy a very pleasant time.

We really hope to serve you again here, and we are always wishing and hoping for your wellbeing.
Thank you,

Best regards,

Seung-jae Jin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I recently stayed a the Haevichi hotel during a business trip. It is a very nice constructed hotel, were all the rooms have view over the Island or Ocean. They also offer condos - apparently wanted by the Koreans travelling there.
The rooms are spacious and warm with a lot of wood. Comfortable beds and all amenities you need.
Breakfastbuffet is offering all you need, but staff during diner and at the bar was not serviceminded and speaking English.
Overall this is a nice hotel on the southern part of Jeju Island.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LA-Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

They wanted to charge us for beers at dinner when everybody else had them for free. When we disputed it they then said that they had run out. At the pool they discriminate you if you are foreign. Not recommended unless you are Korean... certainly not worth the price. We went to the Hyatt and you can feel they appreciate your presence.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
3  Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews