We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hip modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Haevichi Hotel & Resort Jeju
Ranked #8 of 93 Hotels in Seogwipo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Stayed 2 nights in this hotel during our stay in Jeju. It amazed me upon arrival for its hip modern style with plenty of space. Its situated near the attractions at the Eastern side. Perfect location if planning to watch sunrise at the Seongsan Ilchulbong (Sunrise Peak), which is just 30 minutes drive.

There are some restaurants near the hotel, and we tried one only. Compared with Jeju city & Jungman area, the choices of eating out are far less. Except the disadvantage of driving some distance away for food, this hotel is over my expectation.

Also, driving in Jeju at night is not very safe too, as there are insufficient street lights, particularly after a long day of travel / visit. Distance between hotel and different attraction points is a major and important consideration when deciding which hotel to stay with. However, Haevichi hotel is definitely highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sum0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (277)
There are newer reviews for Haevichi Hotel & Resort Jeju
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 52 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2012

I've been told they consider it a "7 star hotel". Not quite sure if its that insanely perfect but it definitely falls in the general category of a 5 star luxury hotel. We stayed in the main hotel. There is also another building call the Resort. Not sure what the difference is but we never ventured into that building.

Location: The resort is on the southeast part of the island so its probably at least an hour drive from the main airport in Jeju city. We stayed at the Lotte Hotel in Jeju about 10 years ago and there seems to be a cluster of hotels in that area but Haevichi is much further east so its not in that cluster in Seogwipo. I was told the peak season is July and August with mid July to mid August being the "peak" peak time. There doesn't seem to be a lot right around the hotel so its best to have a car or you can have the bellhop get you a taxi.

Rooms: We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. The room was very clean and spacious. It has a main bedroom area with TV, a master bath with both shower and bathtub, smaller bedroom and main living area with a larger flat screen TV and a smaller bathroom right by the front door. The smaller bedroom is in an alcove and sliding doors extending out to form a wall so its not a true separate room. The rooms do look like the pictures on their website and have a very modern feel to it. There is a reasonably spacious balcony outside.

Meals: We didn't eat in the hotel much but there are a couple of restaurants and a small bakery. In the morning, one of the restaurants has a buffet with both korean and western foods. We found the buffet decent but not phenomenal. A 3 minute walk outside the resort ground leads you to a street with a number of local restaurants. We often ate there for authentic Korean/Jeju meals. Our hosts spoke korean so I am not sure if the local restaurants speak english.

Amenities/Entertainment: There is free wifi in the room and the connection speeds were pretty good. There is an nice outdoor pool with a wading area for smaller children and a hot tub outside. The outside pool leads into an indoor pool but the indoor pool is often used by people doing laps. Its not an olympic size pool but large enough. There is also a very shallow pool for toddlers and another hot tub. You can order "bar" food and drinks near the pool and eat it inside or outside the pool area (sliders, ramen, spaghetti, etc). If you walk around the grounds outside the pool area, you'll see a nice playground for children and another set of outdoor pools for the Resort section so there are a lot of choices and drinks available there as well. The island is quite volcanic so there aren't lots of white sand beaches. We drove a couple of minutes away to a small beach so there is one somewhat nearby but its not the Bahamas.

We were with small children so we didn't visit the spa or any bars. During the peak season, they seemed to feature some fun themes. There was a hawaiian luau the prior week but we missed that. There was a jazz band that played a couple of nights when we were there and they were quite good. I guess they bring in interesting entertainment for certain weeks.

Service: Many of the staff seemed to be able to speak basic english. The menus are in both korean and english as well as the voice in the elevator so I suspect you can get by. Everyone was polite but you may not get the friendly greetings you sometimes see in some U.S. 5 star hotels. "Hello Sir", "Good Evening Sir". One thing that was interesting is the cleaning staff always leaves a note after the room is cleaned with the name of the person that cleaned it as well as another person that inspected it. Talk about accountability so I assume you can complain about a specific person if you had to and that should lead to very clean rooms. Everyone seemed polite.

Overall, I think its an excellent hotel. 4.5 to 5 stars and probably the best on the island. There is a golf resort associated with the hotel. Its a 20 minute bus ride from the hotel. We got rained out twice so I never played but the course and club looked well maintained and very posh. There is a restaurants and very nice locker room at the golf course. The prices are not cheap but probably in line with other 5 star hotels in general. I wouldn't go out of my way to specifically go to Haevichi just to stay here but if you find yourself in Jejudo and want to stay at a very luxurious hotel, definitely consider it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gnasty71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This hotel is one of the nicest/cleanest/spacious/beatiful/expensive hotels I have ever stayed at. It's huge!!! It took me nearly an hour to explore the ground floor of the hotel (I was looking for a convenient store) and that's not even covering the outside ground.

I went to Jeju island on a tour package with my family and seven of us (including a toddler) stayed in three rooms. All the rooms were super spacious (room for kids to run around inside). The bathroom was very clean and huge. The balcony area with the view of the ocean was an added plus but as it was very windy, I couldn't sit outside to enjoy it.

This hotel has everything! The coin laundry, convenient store, massage place, karaoke, several restaurants and cafe, indoor/outdoor swimming pool and gym... The service was excellent. Everyone was super helpful!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lvsena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Pros:
Very modern five star hotel. Rooms are clean and cozy, with a small balcony.
Although not a design hotel, the decors are pretty stylish.
Good indoor/outdoor pool.
We had the "Seafood special buffet" inside the restaurant. Very pricy, but the food was wonderful.
Great service. I lost my passport at the airport, the concierge lady speaks okay English, and was able to find it for me very quickly. Some one pick it up the drop it at a local police station.

Tips:
The hotel is divided into two areas, "Resort" and "Hotel". Each with its own pool. I saw in some comments say that Hotel guests cannot use the pool, which is not true.
Food is very expensive inside the hotel. However, there's a convenient store run by the hotel located at B1, in the Resort area.
There is also a car-rental service at B1, with cars already parked at the hotel parking lot ready for rental. Call the hotel for reservation, just to be safe.

Cons:
The reception people was not able to explain the rules of hotel facilities clearly in English, but you can always go to the concierge lady for help. We had some difficulty understanding which pool we can use.
Unlike ANYWHERE else on the island, price listed on the menus does NOT include tax. We only found out right before we pay, feels like a rip-off, consider the price is already so high.
The hotel is pretty far from any good beaches or crowded areas. Not a problem if you plan to rent a car (which you probably should).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Great 5 star hotel. Service was excellent. Rooms are new and comfortable. Great Gym for work out and great pool. There is a fantastic beach and local shopping and eateries within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5ZVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seogwipo
41.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Jeju
Hyatt Regency Jeju
#9 of 93 in Seogwipo
908 reviews
41.2 km away
Lotte Hotel Jeju
Lotte Hotel Jeju
#2 of 93 in Seogwipo
732 reviews
41.4 km away
Kensington Jeju Hotel
Kensington Jeju Hotel
#7 of 93 in Seogwipo
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.2 km away
Lotte City Hotel Jeju
37.7 km away
Maison Glad Jeju
Maison Glad Jeju
#2 of 157 in Jeju
415 reviews
37.4 km away
Ramada Plaza Jeju Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haevichi Hotel & Resort Jeju? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haevichi Hotel & Resort Jeju

Address: 537, Minsokhaean-ro, Pyoseon-myeon, Seogwipo, Jeju Island 63629, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Jeju Island > Seogwipo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seogwipo
#4 Family Hotel in Seogwipo
#5 Spa Hotel in Seogwipo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seogwipo
Price Range: ₹ 11,044 - ₹ 27,935 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Haevichi Hotel & Resort Jeju 5*
Number of rooms: 503
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Haevichi Hotel & Resort Jeju reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haevichi Hotel & Resort Jeju Seogwipo, Jeju Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing