We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid it, avoid it, avoid it!!!”
Review of Hotel Zeumes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Zeumes
Ranked #78 of 107 Hotels in Incheon
Reviewed 30 March 2011

My wife and kids did not get a room here, because "someone" has canceled the reservation between my on-line booking and the day of arrival. Of course that "someone" did not tell us that it is cancelled and they were terrible sorry, but there were full.

Just avoid this hotel. You can see that the good reviews in this page are untruth, made by the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BITravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2010

I booked this hotel by calling the hotel directly and I asked for a special discount rate. I was surprised when the Front Office girl transferred me to the owner! The owner offered me a rate and took my full name and said he had made a note of my arrival/departure dates but he asked me to book the room online so my info is in the system. I did as I was told. I booked the room online. To be sure that there was no misunderstanding, I made a third effort of emailing the hotel to say I had spoken to the owner, I was quoted a special rate, he had booked a room for me, but at his advice I had booked online and I was emailing to make sure there was no duplicate reservation and also that the correct rate would be applied because the online system had a different rate. I received a confirmation that said I should go to Info counter at Incheon airport and they would call for the shutle bus to take me to ZeuMESS.

Three days later I arrived in Seoul Incheon airport and when they called, the girl said they had no booking for me and no rooms. I took the phone and spoke to the front office girl who denied I had spoken to the owner-manager of the hotel, who denied I had a reservation and denied I had ever emailed them! It was late at night. I was getting upset. The young lady at airport info desk called her manager and she came down. The manager at first believed the hotel. WHY WOULD THEY DENY YOU A ROOM?

I showed her the confirmation and the web site was tagged in my browser and showed her the copy of the email from my Outlook EXpress. As I was doing this, the front office desk of the hotel sent me an email that said: "sorry for the night you want a room, we have no room." She had dated the email THREE DAYS ago. But of course the email arrival time was the truthful date and the Airport Info manager saw it all!

She called the hotel hotel and confronted them. And they now changed their story: yes they had in fact received my bookingbut they immediately advised there was no room. The Airport Info manager was now visibly upset on the phone for being lied to.

Then we tried to test their reservation system and we were allowed to book yet another room for that night! So they had rooms but they were waiting for a group to arrive and so the independant traveller .... be damned. They did not care.

The lady Aiprt Manager said "It is very clear now that this hotel is being untruthful. We will not recommend them anymore to any guest." After a LONG wait (over two hours) they booked me another room in another hotel and I got two and half hours of sleep that night.

ZeuMESS hotel name says it all. It is a ZOO. And it is a MESS. DO NOT BOOK HERE! You are dealing with the greatest liars in the tavel industry.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank PROFKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

This hotel should be renamed "Dishonesty Central Hotel". From the moment I checeked in to the time I checeked out, the staff and management treated me with maximum dishonestly. My wallet was stolen within an hour of check in time. They had non-uniformed staff come in at will: two men to look at my aircopnditioner (when in fact there seemed to be nothing wrong with it) and the bell boy who delivered my small bag containing my wallet (which had been conveneiently forgotten the first time they sent my bags up). I went down to Front Desk to complain and to find the bell boy who took my bags and they kept me for well over half hour asking non-sensical questions. Then they told me "Someone had gone and checekd my room and my bags seemed to be zipped up and nothing could go missing if the bags were zipped up." I was angry: of corse the person who had opened my bag to remove my wallet would zip it up. They told me to check my room again. I went back up to find whoever had ented my room had removed my business tie (whoch was the only one I had with me) and my belt (removed from my pants that I had left behind on my bed). I demanded they call the police and they said they do not have reason to call the police but I could go to police if I want to. I was afraid my other stuff and computer will go missing, whilst I am gone. So I took all my stuff and went down to check out. They would not refund me! I could not go to another hotel because now I had not enough money and no credit cards. I put the chair behind the locked doro to protect myself and I spent that horrific night in zeumes hotel. Then began the ordeal of having to call my credit card companies to inform them of the loss of my credit cards. I got a ride to the airport and will never return to this cursed country.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank oslo_gentleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

We had stayed at Zeumes for 2 nights between coming back from Phuket honeymoon. to going to US. We booked Zeumes ffor $70 per night at reservation desk at the airport. Within 5 minutes, hotel manager came and helped our luggage to pick-up van and drove about 10 minutes to airport town. I saw Queen hotel, June hotel next to this hotel. The service clerk at the reservation desk told us that price at hotels this town are the same. I had an impression of Zeumes being the newest one in neighbourhood. The manager was professional and kind enough to give us upgrade to honeymoon suite which we enjoyed very much. The suite was spacious and comfortable. I felt lucky because Korean hotels don't give upgrade very often and it was quite nice for priice I paid. Next day, we saw a different manager who offered us to install Korean language in my husband's laptop so I can read and write Korean language. We were surprized by exceptional service. Both managers we encountered during our stay spoke excellent English and the second manager introduced him as computer science guy and he got master's degree in CA. I was under impression that those guys are the owners and running business themselves but didn't ask to confirm. They also have a spacious entertainment room at the lobby so you can use free internet and play pool.. I didn't eat breakfast so I don't know the service and quality but my husband said it was fine except that he was the only one at the 2nd floor restaurant that time. My guess it that although Zeumes facility looks better than June- we had stayed at June Hotela night before we went honeymoon - it is underestimated. I am actually giving more credit to Zeumes. I read tfrom other review that the staffs were not very personal, I guess it can be true. The staff at front was distant when managers were not around. Over all, I loved my stay and recomment it to business traveller or people in transit.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tkahng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2009

After arriving from Auckland this was the spot they finally brought us to after nearl an hour waiting and confusion at the airport. Too many travellers had a connecting flight the following day and had the overnight stay included in their itinary. Unfortunaly Korean Air is not really good at organizing the whole thing. The carried us there in an overfilled van with other tired and exhausted travellers. The room at the hotel smelled of years of smoke, the bathroom was reasonably clean but the overall impression was far from clean. Food or minibar was not available so we dragged us out into the freezing cold air and found a 24h convenience shop with instant noodles for survival. Breakfast the next day consisted of toast, instand coffee and even if its free - skip it.

Would never ever stay there again if it can be avoided.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anjaintokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Incheon hotels
0.1 km away
Sevilla Incheon Airport
Sevilla Incheon Airport
#22 of 107 in Incheon
72 reviews
0.2 km away
GOLDEN TULIP Incheon Airport Hotel & Suites
0.3 km away
Hotel Sky Incheon Airport
Hotel Sky Incheon Airport
#23 of 107 in Incheon
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Incheon Airportel
Incheon Airportel
#16 of 107 in Incheon
78 reviews
7.8 km away
Western International Hotel
Western International Hotel
#42 of 107 in Incheon
11 reviews
16.5 km away
R. Lee Suite Hotel
R. Lee Suite Hotel
#52 of 107 in Incheon
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zeumes? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zeumes

Address: 31, Huinbawi-ro 59beon-gil, Jung-gu, Incheon 22371, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Incheon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 107 Hotels in Incheon
Price Range: ₹ 3,288 - ₹ 5,029 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zeumes 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hotel Zeumes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zeumes Hotel Incheon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing