We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sneaky and misleading” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Incheon Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Incheon Airport
Ranked #16 of 100 Hotels in Incheon
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Sneaky and misleading”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

Hotel Sky and Hotel Incheon Airport are the same place. It is misleading the way they advertise as two seperate hotels. The photos are also misleading and not accurate. This is at the most a two star hotel, possibly one star. I did not enjoy my stay here. I booked a room for day rest en route from London to Sydney. The hotel room was quite dirty and old fashioned. I can't explain it, but the sheets just didn't feel clean and had hair in them. I booked a special rate which including a full English breakfast, however when I arrived the restaraunt was shut and I was provided with my breakfast - a dodgy chicken wrap and yoghurt, and a glass of milk in a plastic bag. The staff did their best, however, when I went to my room, my day rest was spoiled by extremely loud banging and hammering all day long in the corridor and directly outside my room. It seemed they were installing new internet throughout the hotel. It was foolish to put someone using a room for day rest on this floor which was under construction. I had to go out, half asleep, and ask them to please stop hammering. Meanwhile the drilling continued upstairs and downstairs. It is very dated - 1960s decor. The best thing was the shuttle service, free and speedy, however, the hotel is really drab and I would not recommend staying here - if you are going to pay - stay in a new hotel near the airport such as Best Western or Marriot, or use the transit hotel in Seoul - it was handy for a shower and nothing else. Meanwhile, an important lesson - The price of the hotel reflects the old saying - if it seems too good to be true, it probably is!!!!

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra for something new, or treat yourself to lunch and a spa at Incheon airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Beyondtheglobe1890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    57
    39
    13
    6
See reviews for
24
38
27
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
240 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

Decent price, 10 minutes away from airport by free shuttle, and at least you are in a city centre with shops and some action and not in the sterile surrounding of the airport itself.
The breakfast is western and surprisingly good for Korea.
The hotel itself is a converted "love hotel", which means very large bathroom with jacuzzi, large TV and very little lighting.
Very good Internet connection (but that is usual in Korea) and there is even a desktop in the room at the disposal of the guest.
Fluent English is spoken at the very helpful reception desk.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Labienus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

We had a great stay, with a free shuttle both ways and the staff at the hotel was extremely helpful. We had some problems with communicating (of course) with the shop owner nearby, luckily the staff at the reception offered us lots of help in resolving the problem; one of the staff members even acted as an interpretor. We travelled a lot around the world, but it has been rare to receive that much assistance from the hotel staff - so we were very grateful indeed.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

I've stayed here a couple of times and it's the same basic business hotel in Korea experience: free 24 shuttle, front desk 24 hours with staff who speak basic English, a very firm bed, large room, free computer in room, fridge, vanity, brushes, combs, and toiletries. The last room I stayed in also had an electric bidet toilet seat, which squirted my companion in the face as our introduction to Incheon.

The area where the hotel is located is new Korea, not the old, funky parts of town I love so much over there. It's about a 15 minute drive from the airport and about 60 minutes by car or shuttle from the airport. A taxi drive to Seoul Station will run over $70.00, though a limousine bus from the airport is more like $10.00. Problem is that the buses are often crowded and the luggage space beneath is limited. Be prepared to shove someone's grandma out of the way to nudge your suitcase below.

A plus for the area is that there are, as is typical of Korea, lots of restaurants, billiard halls, and other establishments that are open 24 hours. Plenty to see and do late into the night and up to the light of day, though if you're an early riser you may find that breakfast options are limited or non-existent.

The options for travel dates listed below don't include my trips, which were both earlier, in July 2003 and December 2005.

Room Tip: Book a Deluxe Room on their website. It's not much more money but comes with more amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank busanio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed for 2 nights while our flights were canceled. The front desk was extremely helpful and saved us a bundle with showing us how to do our own shopping tour rather than an overpriced organized one. We got a free breakfast for one for each night and there was an electronic remote control toilet with free internet. A/C worked good and its near the metro with a mini mart across the street. Also the price was perfect (very cheap). They also have free shuttle service to the airport too. Book them and book your room online.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gripdxd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Incheon hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Sky Incheon Airport
Hotel Sky Incheon Airport
#17 of 100 in Incheon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
6.6 km away
Grand Hyatt Incheon
Grand Hyatt Incheon
#3 of 100 in Incheon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,926 reviews
3.1 km away
Nest Hotel
Nest Hotel
#5 of 100 in Incheon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Air Relax
Hotel Air Relax
#14 of 100 in Incheon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
2.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Premier Incheon Airport
6.7 km away
Hotel Hu Incheon Airport
Hotel Hu Incheon Airport
#11 of 100 in Incheon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Incheon Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Incheon Airport

Property: Hotel Incheon Airport
Address: 11, Sindosinam-ro 149beon-gil, Jung-gu, Incheon 22371, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Incheon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Incheon
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,207 - ₹ 5,040
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Incheon Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the nearest hotel from Incheon Intnl Airport (8 minutes) & are the ideal hotel for backpackers, business travellers and honeymooning guests, as we offer a wide range of services. We are a unique choice especially for foreign visitors due to our grand rooms, consisting of irresistible facilities and gadgets, not to mention the onsite indoor golf course. 24 hours free airport shuttle, in room computer with free high speed internet {except Standard Superior & Ondol}. Steam sauna, jacuzzi, in-room fax, 29" flat screen TV, airconditioner, VCR/DVD player, hot & cold water dispenser, electronic air freshner, ultra violet ray sterilizer and many more facilities make Hotel Incheon Airport a right choice to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hotel Incheon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Hotel Incheon
Incheon Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing