We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Incheon Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Incheon Airport
Ranked #19 of 108 Hotels in Incheon
San Jose, California
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Standard Incheon Airport Hotel”
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I've stayed here a couple of times and it's the same basic business hotel in Korea experience: free 24 shuttle, front desk 24 hours with staff who speak basic English, a very firm bed, large room, free computer in room, fridge, vanity, brushes, combs, and toiletries. The last room I stayed in also had an electric bidet toilet seat, which squirted my companion in the face as our introduction to Incheon.

The area where the hotel is located is new Korea, not the old, funky parts of town I love so much over there. It's about a 15 minute drive from the airport and about 60 minutes by car or shuttle from the airport. A taxi drive to Seoul Station will run over $70.00, though a limousine bus from the airport is more like $10.00. Problem is that the buses are often crowded and the luggage space beneath is limited. Be prepared to shove someone's grandma out of the way to nudge your suitcase below.

A plus for the area is that there are, as is typical of Korea, lots of restaurants, billiard halls, and other establishments that are open 24 hours. Plenty to see and do late into the night and up to the light of day, though if you're an early riser you may find that breakfast options are limited or non-existent.

The options for travel dates listed below don't include my trips, which were both earlier, in July 2003 and December 2005.

Room Tip: Book a Deluxe Room on their website. It's not much more money but comes with more amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank busanio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    59
    41
    13
    6
See reviews for
27
38
27
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Danbury, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed for 2 nights while our flights were canceled. The front desk was extremely helpful and saved us a bundle with showing us how to do our own shopping tour rather than an overpriced organized one. We got a free breakfast for one for each night and there was an electronic remote control toilet with free internet. A/C worked good and its near the metro with a mini mart across the street. Also the price was perfect (very cheap). They also have free shuttle service to the airport too. Book them and book your room online.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gripdxd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Free shuttle picked me up eventhough no record of my booking (due to travel agent error) which was appreciated. Was made to pay for room again (had already paid in advance through agent) which made this a very expensive stay.... Room was clean but shabby - mould in the bathroom, cracks around the bath, dated furniture.... Bed comfortable and room was quiet which allowed a good nights sleep before next leg of journey. Breakfast was absolutely terrible - cold food, let in dodgey warmers. Cook refused to cook me an egg, eventhough eggs on offer where congealed and cold and had obvioulsy been sittng there for ages. She was unpleasant and unhelpful. Free shuttle only counts at certain times and would have had me at airport 6 hours before departure. When checking out noticed that a lot of the other rooms looked more updated and wonder whether I had been put in a particularly poor room (although was meant to be a delux room) - thought this was a bit off as had paid hotel twice for this room.... This is an average hotel and although ok for a night in transit, I would not recommend staying here for any longer.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hymie1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Incheon hotels

Price Utah
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2011

Reserved a day room for the 9 hr flight layover. Free shuttle is good. Rooms were clean but dated from 60's with a cheap gauzy curtain seperating bed from dilapidated couch. Very noisy with upstairs sounds. All tile floors and looks like a real dump. Not in the best looking part of town either. We were told they upgraded our rooms as a favor as they were not busy. I'd shutter to think it could have been worst.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joicePriceUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2010

Good place to stay for a layover. Free shuttle to/from the airport. Make reservations as it fills up quickly with overnight travelers. Good value. Jacuzzi bath tub, computer in the room, as well as wifi. Bit on the noisy side. No views whatsoever. About a 7-10 minute walk to the train station, 30 minutes to Gimpo airport, 1 hour to Seoul. Breakfast was extra at 10USD. It's convenient, but not really worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LyketoGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Incheon hotels
6.6 km away
Incheon Airportel
Incheon Airportel
#16 of 108 in Incheon
73 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Sky Incheon Airport
Hotel Sky Incheon Airport
#21 of 108 in Incheon
285 reviews
6.7 km away
Grand Hyatt Incheon
Grand Hyatt Incheon
#3 of 108 in Incheon
2,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Queen Incheon Airport
0.2 km away
Sevilla Incheon Airport
Sevilla Incheon Airport
#26 of 108 in Incheon
69 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Air Relax
Hotel Air Relax
#9 of 108 in Incheon
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Incheon Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Incheon Airport

Property: Hotel Incheon Airport
Address: 11, Sindosinam-ro 149beon-gil, Jung-gu, Incheon 22371, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Incheon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Incheon
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,273 - ₹ 4,749
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Incheon Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the nearest hotel from Incheon Intnl Airport (8 minutes) & are the ideal hotel for backpackers, business travellers and honeymooning guests, as we offer a wide range of services. We are a unique choice especially for foreign visitors due to our grand rooms, consisting of irresistible facilities and gadgets, not to mention the onsite indoor golf course. 24 hours free airport shuttle, in room computer with free high speed internet {except Standard Superior & Ondol}. Steam sauna, jacuzzi, in-room fax, 29" flat screen TV, airconditioner, VCR/DVD player, hot & cold water dispenser, electronic air freshner, ultra violet ray sterilizer and many more facilities make Hotel Incheon Airport a right choice to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Incheon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Hotel Incheon
Incheon Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing