We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
61
35
13
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
35
13
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Just tonight we tried to stay at this guesthouse and it is no longer open. The taxi driver made a few calls (in korean so I don't know the details) and the building was dark, unattended, and scary dogs barking. The friendly cab driver helped us connect with the next accommodation we had in mind, Coolzaam GH. He took us to meet the kind Coolzaam hostess and everyone helped get us in the right direction tonight in the rain, thankfully!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Cait S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

Forget about 5 star hotel, forget about budget hotel as well, this is a place where you will feel as if you are at your own home.

The friendliness and kindness of the owners will make you feel so welcomed.

This Korean-traditional accomodation is worth every penny you spend.

They provide a self-service breakfast in their kitchen and help you with information about some place of interest you may find in the surrounding area.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Tessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

An experience that should not be missed by the seasoned traveller. This guest house is steeped with history, is in an excellent location and the support given by the friendly couple suits your needs in an unobtrusive way.

Room Tip: All rooms are of the traditional Korean style so let the manager know what your needs are when booking.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Discover a hidden gem in the historic Gyeongju, taking you back in time. The lovely traditional Korean architecture and picturesque courtyard is absolutely enchanting and the friendly owners only add to the warm atmosphere. At night they even light a fire in the courtyard where guests who are not out and about gather to warm up with a drink and a chat. In the morning while you plan your day you can whip up your own breakfast in the kitchen with eggs, bread, juice and warm beverages that are provided. The fridge is also available to store your own food – we even forgot a few baby bottles there (sorry!) The guesthouse is centrally located next to Tumuli Park with ancient royal tombs inside. Bicycles to rent are just as close and provide a unique way to discover the surroundings. We hired a tandem with a baby seat so we could travel together as a family – a highly recommended experience! Apparently not all rooms have beds, but our room had two beds (a bunk bed) , wooden floors and it was small but cosy and were conveniently close to the outside bathroom. A delightful stay in a charming environment – wish we could've stayed longer!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AfricaRain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Sa Rang Chae is run by a friendly and helpful couple, always there for an advise or recommendation.
The traditional house is beautiful, made of several parts around a courtyard. I stayed in a single traditional room with shared bathroom. You sleep on a thin mattress on the floor (heated in colder months), in a room that smells old wood. It was more comfortable than I expected. The shower is small but clean, in a small separate building. Hot water is not available throughout the day, but enough to allow you a shower in the morning and/or at night.
The breakfast is simple but sufficient. The prices are very affordable.
Gyeongju is a small city with many things to visit. The guesthouse is conveniently located close to the tumulus park and all the others places of interest, and 15-min. walk from the bus terminal.
I would definitely come back here next time I comme to Gyeongju.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gaëlle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews