We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply beautiful”
Review of Lake Pension

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lake Pension
Ranked #28 of 110 Gyeongju B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

We had great time at Attimua, room is well designed and well equipped. A very nice patio to sit outside and enjoy the nature.
The host Kay is very helpful and friendly, he picked us up and dropped us to the nearest bus stop whenever we needed to.
Beautiful place in a beautiful nature, perfect for getaways. Attimua was the best part in our visit to gyeongju.
I highly recommend it.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jihane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

A relaxing, rejuvenating vacation in some really beautiful, serene place and away from hectic cities like Seoul. Attimua Guesshouse was the best accommodation we had in Korea and did't cost us much. We stayed there for three nights, enjoyed soaking in the outdoor swimming pool next to a private-owned lake and a great mountain view in hot summer afternoons, and barbecue at its lovely wooden terrace garden. The guesthouse owner Kay and his parents were very helpful and friendly people and could speak quite fluent English. They made us feel so welcome like staying at our own home.

Room Tip: We found the guesthouse also provides alternative accommodation that you may try their giant tents b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SophieTsuei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Very nice place in a nice green area, near the beautiful city of Gyeongju. The hospitality and service provided by Kay and his family made it a very nice stay.

Nice homemade breakfasts, free lifts to the bus stops, help on organising the daytrips, etc. We slept in the cosy blue room looking over the pond: clean, airconditioned, refrigerator, terrace.

We stayed at Attimua in July 2013 with 4 (2 adults/two children 8y & 10y). We enjoyed our stay and are very grateful to Kay and his family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirkspi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

This guesthouse is located by a small lake surrounded by trees about 2km from the main road, and is fairly quiet (apart from occasional partying from other guests). The studio room was spacious and comfortable with good cooking facilities. The guesthouse owners were helpful, providing information and free lifts to / from the local shops and bus stop. Breakfast was included and was satisfactory. This is a good place to stay if you want to be in the Korean countryside, and it was refreshing to stay somewhere with the sound of birdsong in the mornings.

Room Tip: Choose a studio room with a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingLondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

The pension itself is a 5 minute drive from Gyeongju World but is rather far away from Gyeongju city. However, the pension itself is lovely. The room is large and beautifully decorated (although it may be too feminine for male guests) and there were good facilities with a kitchenette and many cable channels along with an attached bathroom.

The room also has an attached balcony and it opens up to a view of the mountains and a pond.

A homemade breakfast was also provided by the pension owners and service was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chocolatelust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gyeongju hotels
2.5 km away
Hilton Gyeongju
Hilton Gyeongju
#1 of 25 in Gyeongju
788 reviews
7.9 km away
GG Tourist Hotel
GG Tourist Hotel
#5 of 25 in Gyeongju
160 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel Hyundai Gyeongju
Hotel Hyundai Gyeongju
#4 of 25 in Gyeongju
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Commodore Hotel Gyeongju
Commodore Hotel Gyeongju
#6 of 25 in Gyeongju
151 reviews
2.5 km away
Benikea Swiss Rosen Hotel Gyeongju
7 km away
141 Mini Hotel
141 Mini Hotel
#3 of 25 in Gyeongju
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Pension? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Pension

Address: 42-1, Hari-gil, Gyeongju, Gyeongsangbuk-do 38118, South Korea (Formerly Attimua Guesthouse & Pension)
Region: South Korea > Gyeongsangbuk-do > Gyeongju
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 110 B&Bs / Inns in Gyeongju
Price Range: ₹ 3,692 - ₹ 7,189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lake Pension 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Lake Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing