We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
17
44
41
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
44
41
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very nice hotel free wifi dunkin donuts large screen tv shops and restaurants facilities seoul tub subway ventilation cleanliness gym laptop channels fridge
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Located a bit away from main tourist attractions, but some shops and restaurants within 5 to 10 mins walk. Quiet, clean and comfortable. Rooms well equipped wit good free Wi-Fi. Staff efficient, polite with adequate English. Quite reasonable breakfast with basic 'Western' options.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
대구그랜드호텔, 제너럴 매니저 at The Grand Daegu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Good morning Mr.michigoBKK

We would like to thank you for choosing The Grand Hotel, Daegu and taking your time for giving us helpful feedback through TRIPADVISOR.
Your input is very valuable to us as we continue to serve you at our best level.

We sincerely appreciate you for providing us with the opportunity through which we can strive improving our excellent quality of service. We look forward to hearing your future voice.

Best regards,
Mrs Carly Shin
General Manager of The Grand Hotel, Daegu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

I stayed here only 1 night before going to seoul, I like my room and toilet.The room is big and also their toilet and nice bidet. This hotel is five stars hotel, but i don't like their food and not many variation,except the juice, i like their orange juice. this hotel was near subway station and 15 minutes to daegu shopping city center. Beside the hotel there was electronic shopping mall , i think, but, when i check in, the mall was already closed. Many cafes near the hotel and also police station. Convenience store only 2 minutes walking from the hotel, or maybe less than 2 minutes . Because their breakfast not good enough, so, i buy many snack from convenience store ..hehe

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank Ratri1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

In spite of the name, this hotel is very ordinary. It is clean and comfortable and located near public transport. The beds are comfortable and some of the staff are helpful. But the some of the basic things one might look for in a hotel like some black tea bags were not available. The staff at reception were not able to give me advice as to how to catch the metro or how to walk to a near by attraction. I was given a city map. I wasn't made to feel welcome- just another guest. So this is best viewed as a basic hotel - certainly not grand,. Set your expectations to this level and you will be happy.

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank James-Brisbane-69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Our tour made an overnight stay here from Gyeongju back to Seoul. The hotel was old but had a sense of charm about it. The rooms could use some improvements as they were a little dark. Breakfast was very basic with limited choices.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank clairmontjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Having a night stay at this hotel in between Busan and Seoul. The bed is not bad to sleep. In term of hotel room facilities, the requirements are all there. The breakfast is average.
The lobby decoration is bad as it is simple and attracts people.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank henghown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews