We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad option ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Grand Daegu Hotel
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Daegu
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Overall cleanliness is good, beds are comfy and facilities seem complete though I haven't used all of them except for the gym which was not bad and not too small. Only issue is that the bathroom uses a glass door that cannot close so it swings open and water gets everywhere.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank khhy0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
대구그랜드호텔, 제너럴 매니저 at The Grand Daegu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Good morning We would like to thank you for choosing The Grand Hotel, Daegu and taking your time for giving us helpful feedback throughWe sincerely apologize to you for giving inconvenience during your stay.
Your input is very valuable to us as we continue to serve you at our best level. We will fully reflect your feedback and improve not only our quality of service and facilities but the overall procedures and strive for excellence.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards,
Mrs Carly Shin
General Manager of The Grand Hotel, Daegu.

https://www.tripadvisor.co.kr/ShowUserReviews-g297886-d506815-r375256484-The_Grand_Daegu_Hotel-Daegu.html#

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2017

Located a bit away from main tourist attractions, but some shops and restaurants within 5 to 10 mins walk. Quiet, clean and comfortable. Rooms well equipped wit good free Wi-Fi. Staff efficient, polite with adequate English. Quite reasonable breakfast with basic 'Western' options.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
대구그랜드호텔, 제너럴 매니저 at The Grand Daegu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Good morning Mr.michigoBKK

We would like to thank you for choosing The Grand Hotel, Daegu and taking your time for giving us helpful feedback through TRIPADVISOR.
Your input is very valuable to us as we continue to serve you at our best level.

We sincerely appreciate you for providing us with the opportunity through which we can strive improving our excellent quality of service. We look forward to hearing your future voice.

Best regards,
Mrs Carly Shin
General Manager of The Grand Hotel, Daegu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

I stayed here only 1 night before going to seoul, I like my room and toilet.The room is big and also their toilet and nice bidet. This hotel is five stars hotel, but i don't like their food and not many variation,except the juice, i like their orange juice. this hotel was near subway station and 15 minutes to daegu shopping city center. Beside the hotel there was electronic shopping mall , i think, but, when i check in, the mall was already closed. Many cafes near the hotel and also police station. Convenience store only 2 minutes walking from the hotel, or maybe less than 2 minutes . Because their breakfast not good enough, so, i buy many snack from convenience store ..hehe

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Ratri1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

In spite of the name, this hotel is very ordinary. It is clean and comfortable and located near public transport. The beds are comfortable and some of the staff are helpful. But the some of the basic things one might look for in a hotel like some black tea bags were not available. The staff at reception were not able to give me advice as to how to catch the metro or how to walk to a near by attraction. I was given a city map. I wasn't made to feel welcome- just another guest. So this is best viewed as a basic hotel - certainly not grand,. Set your expectations to this level and you will be happy.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank James-Brisbane-69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Our tour made an overnight stay here from Gyeongju back to Seoul. The hotel was old but had a sense of charm about it. The rooms could use some improvements as they were a little dark. Breakfast was very basic with limited choices.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank clairmontjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daegu hotels
2.8 km away
Novotel Ambassador Daegu
3.6 km away
Eldis Regent Hotel
Eldis Regent Hotel
#2 of 45 in Daegu
62 reviews
0.0 km away
Rivertain Hotel
Rivertain Hotel
#10 of 45 in Daegu
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hotel Inter-Burgo Daegu
5.6 km away
Hotel Inter-Burgo Exco
Hotel Inter-Burgo Exco
#17 of 45 in Daegu
105 reviews
4.3 km away
Queen Vell Hotel
Queen Vell Hotel
#8 of 45 in Daegu
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Daegu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Daegu Hotel

Address: 305, Dongdaegu-ro, Suseong-gu, Daegu 42117, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Daegu
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Daegu
Price Range: ₹ 8,793 - ₹ 10,356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grand Daegu Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Grand Daegu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing