We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but expensive”
Review of Eldis Regent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eldis Regent Hotel
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Daegu
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

The room was comfortable enough but didn't measure up to similar priced chains like Ramada or Ibis Style...only one tiny window in our room which felt a little suffocating...we skipped breakfast that seemed expensive at 19000 won for a simple spread...location was superb near Banweoldang station

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank thelonious22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017

Very good hotel with very helpful stuff. Free parking which is great and a convenience and coffee shop at the lobby. The rooms was very clean and new. The air-condition was working properly and everything was top quality.!!!

Room Tip: Deluxe room on the e-wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Location is good. Near the MTR station and 7 eleven at the ground floor and I could quickly check in.
Another is nothing special but I think it is enough to stay, so go to eat and drink within 15 minutes walking.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank hughes1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Hotel is conveniently located at Modern Alley area where there are touristic spots that you can visit for morning/ afternoon stroll. However, rate is a bit pricey as this is considered one of the nicest hotel in the city.
Visible dark stain on the room carpet near the bed and bathroom is not well designed in the new wing as it tends to get water all over the floor after showering.

Room Tip: Choose the new wing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jiawen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

I stay in Daegu a few times a year for work. I usually stay at another property but it was booked so I gave the Eldis Regent a try. Overall it was pretty good. The staff was nice and polite at check-in (and any other time I talked to them) and the process was oretty quick. I booked a deluxe double room. The room is pretty nice and is comparable to some of the bigger chains I have stayed in Korea. It had a comfortable King-sized bed with plenty of pillows, a rocker-recliner (that I found to be a really nice touch), and nice desk and dresser/TV stand. It had a large Samsung TV but not so good cable selection (no English language news channels, this is one of my biggest complaints). The bathroom was nicely appointed, the toilet had a bidet and a heated seat with a remote control panel, a full bath tub with shower, and a nice assortment of toiletries (soaps, shampoo, comb, etc...)

My biggest issue with the hotel was the lack of a restaurant. They advertised one in the basement but when I tried to go to it for dinner it was closed. There was a coffee shop that sold a few food items and I had to settle for dinner there. There is also a convenience store that was handy. There are restaurants about a ten minute walk away in the downtown area.

Room Tip: Get a room in the new wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank socrefjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daegu hotels
1.1 km away
Novotel Ambassador Daegu
3.6 km away
The Grand Daegu Hotel
0.0 km away
Hotel North Tel
Hotel North Tel
#24 of 45 in Daegu
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Rivertain Hotel
Rivertain Hotel
#10 of 45 in Daegu
3 reviews
5.0 km away
Hotel Inter-Burgo Exco
Hotel Inter-Burgo Exco
#16 of 45 in Daegu
105 reviews
6.7 km away
Hotel Inter-Burgo Daegu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eldis Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldis Regent Hotel

Address: 2033, Dalgubeol-daero, Jung-gu, Daegu 41931, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Daegu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Daegu
Price Range: ₹ 4,677 - ₹ 7,860 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eldis Regent Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eldis Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing