We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced but otherwise okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Jeju Hotel
Ranked #3 of 157 Hotels in Jeju
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2010

If you have a lot of money and want to spend it in Jeju, you will probably enjoy the Ramada very much. In typical fashion, they charge quite high rates for the room, but that is only the beginning. The $200 bottle of scotch in the room was a cute touch. They do provide you with exactly one free bottle of water, though, and the internet is free (bring an ethernet cable). There are four restaurants which are probably good but I wouldn't know since the average meal price was about $50/person. Or you can walk two minutes down the road and get a better meal and excellent service for $5-$15 at any one of a hundred little restaurants. Bathroom, bed, couch, TV were all excellent and immaculate. Front desk service was great, but the concierge was shockingly ignorant of local attractions I read about in my guidebook.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 105 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2010

ON way to Southern part of Island , broke trip by staying here overnight. First piece of advice is that with Korean Airlines you can change your schedule at the Check in Counter - I had allowed for my flight leaving Seoul at say 17:30 and arriving at Jebu at 18:30, but had reached the ticket desk at about 14,00. The guy looks at my ticket - say this is not leaving until 17:30, I'll change it for one leaving in 10 minutes, then completes the paper work - get s me to call into the Security luggage check beside the desk in case they want to examine my bag, and then sends me off to get the flight. I was through Security and on the flight - with an aisle seat- in about 10 minutes. It was very efficient and when I was returning I just asked for an earlier flight at the ticket desk and same happened. Apparently If I had flown to Korea from Europe I could even have changed my return flight in same way This is actually incredible!

Not a whole lot to see in Jebu city but there is a famous rock shaped like a dragon within about 20 min walk from the hotel which any Korean visiting Jebu always gets their photo taken at. There is also a nice little park with a canyon that you can walk through on the way.

Hotel was usual plush Ramada, good breakfast, nice sea-view from room - the room below even had a little garden on it's extended balcony. I had never stayed in a Ramada, and it struck me that they should probably have upgraded my room so that they would make a good first impression.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BinDereDoneDat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

This alleged five-star hotel has problems to live up to the expectations that it rises. It's biggest problem is noise. Event though it is on the sea shore, the location is noisy due to being in the direct path of aircraft landing/taking off from Jeju airport. This accounts for frequent, loud air plane noise from around 6am until late at night. I found it impossible to sleep with the window open. Also, if you have a sea view room, expect some traffic noise from the busy street that is in between hotel and sea shore.
What really put me off is that the pool and spa area was closed off for repairs at the time I visited, however there was no notice of this at any stage of the booking or on the hotel's homepage. Adding insult to injury, everywhere in the lobby there are screens that were aggressively advertising the spa.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awesomniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2008

The rooms are huge and the ocean view is cool: it comes with a balcony, so I could enjoy the sunset from my own room, nice! The hotel facilities are good, too. Free (wired but fast) Internet in your room, a swimming pool and an interesting spa. The staff is very friendly and helpful, not so the in-house travel agency. Apparently my biggest flaw is not speaking Korean, so I was shooed away and felt ridiculed. Luckily the concierge was extremely helpful, but why have an in-house travel agency that employs non-English speaking staff? The Korean-Japanese restaurant was lacklustre, including its staff – so cannot recommend it. Taxis are cheap and plentiful, so you can go into town for a variety of restaurants. Which brings me to the downside: the location. It’s very close to the ocean, but there’s no beach. Not a single strip of sand. You have to go to the other side of the island (an hour by bus) to see a beautiful strip, and that’s where the Hyatt is, and the Shilla and the Lotte hotel. So I’m not quite sure why people stay on this side of the island, there isn’t much to see or do… And one hour commuting to the beach isn’t every family’s dream. But if, for whatever reason, you want to stay close to the airport and on this side of the island, I can really recommend the Ramada (if you book through their website, they have a special AAA-rate).

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank flyingdutchman06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2007

Our stay in the Ramada Plaza was absolutely fantastic!

+++ Very nice and helpful staff
+++ Fantastic rooms with balcony (the ocean view is amazing)
+++ Delicious Buffet
+++ Perfect service
+++ Just a few steps away from the ocean
+++ The construction of the interior is very interesting - never seen that before

Nothing negative to say!

  • Stayed: March 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klafille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeju
4.3 km away
Lotte City Hotel Jeju
4.7 km away
Maison Glad Jeju
Maison Glad Jeju
#1 of 157 in Jeju
424 reviews
4.5 km away
Shilla Stay Jeju
Shilla Stay Jeju
#4 of 157 in Jeju
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ocean Suites Jeju Hotel
4.8 km away
Best Western Jeju Hotel
32.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Jeju
Hyatt Regency Jeju
#9 of 93 in Seogwipo
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Jeju Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Jeju Hotel

Address: 66, Tapdong-ro, Jeju, Jeju Island 690-032, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Jeju Island > Jeju
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Jeju
#2 Casino Hotel in Jeju
#2 Spa Hotel in Jeju
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jeju
Price Range: ₹ 7,164 - ₹ 13,155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Plaza Jeju Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Jeju Hotel was established on July 1, 2003, with a 100% investment by the Korea Teachers Credit Union. This internationally renowned deluxe resort-style business hotel was opened to raise management and its accommodation facilities to world class standards, and thus satisfy worldwide business travelers and tourists. Modeled after a deluxe cruise ship in Northern Europe, this floating hotel is located within 10 minutes' ride from both Jeju harbor and Jeju International Airport. It can be reached within an hour wherever you are on the Jeju Island. Visitors from home and abroad can experience the essence of Jeju culture enjoying the nearby spectacles of Chilsung-Ro street, Tap-dong outdoor performance hall, Sanjicheon, Yongduam, and Yongyeon bridge especially during the night time. Ramada is the first floating hotel in Korea, whose guest rooms make its guests have a unique experience of feeling as if they were on the sea. Each room boasts off its characteristics with high quality interior design. Various types of 380 guest rooms which command a magnificent view of mountains and the sea are in place awaiting their guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Jeju Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Jeju City
Jeju City Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing