We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Plaza Jeju Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
264
191
76
15
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
191
76
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewse martnice hotelstar hotelan ocean view roombreakfast buffet iswalking pathmountain viewthe air conditioningenglish languagefree bottlecab ridewithin minsbbq porkreasonable pricerented a carnear airportpleasant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018

We booked a two bedroom suite with bunk beds and our kids loved it. There is an area about a 10 minute walk away that has bike rentals, tandem bikes, electric cars for little kids and they even sell fireworks. The buffet is a little pricey for a family of five but the quality and variety will satisfy any palate. A great place to park the family after touring the island.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank Ohh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO K, 제너럴 매니저 at Ramada Plaza Jeju Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear our valued guest:

Thank you for choosing the Ramada Plaza Jeju hotel during your traveling Jeju island and taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are very happy that you were satisfied with our hotel's facilities, buffet and location.

We will always do our best to offer the best convenience that travelers would want.

Thank you again and looking forward to seeing you soon in the nearest future.

Best regards,
Richard Chung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here recently in Dec 2017 - deluxe family twin room with ocean view.

The hotel is located nearby the airport, so you’ll be hearing planes passing by, but it was not too noisy. Hotel had a nice observation deck, to view the ocean. E-mart is also really near, within 10 mins walking distance. The E-mart is like Tesco, and you’ll be able to get groceries and stuff at a more reasonable price compared to other chain stores around the island.

View: We stayed on a higher floor, with ocean view. The view is beautiful, especially on sunny days. Due to proximity to the airport, you can see planes flying by quite clearly, it’s fun to watch if you like plane spotting. Room comes with a balcony and sliding doors, one of which has a mosquito net.

Size: The room is a bit smaller than what is looks like in the website (expected), but is acceptable for a family of 4 adults.

Amenities: most disposables are chargeable. Eg toothbrush, drinks etc. please read the card in your room before using. Room air conditioning was not working well and the room could get stuffy, but as we visited in the winter, we were able to open the sliding doors for ventilation. We saw one plug outlet, compatible with 3 pin and 2 pin plugs, and another compatible with 2 pin plug. Bathtub was not practical to use as it was only covered with a wooden blind between the room and bathroom. There’s no newspaper included for the room.

Parking was free for guests but the space was really limited and could not accommodate wider cars. You’ll notice that most cars have sponges on their doors to prevent hitting other cars when opening the doors. Only one level of parking was available to use. However, one good thing was that the hotel provides ample disabled parking lots. We didn’t use the pool (coz of winter) and gym but these were chargeable.

Cleanliness has room for improvement- the carpets were a bit dusty at the corners, and the overall cleanliness of the bathroom area can be improved.

Room service was good, the staff attended to our needs on time. The staff were polite and friendly and were easy to communicate with. Checking in and out was fast and efficient. Hotel had a lot of maps/brochures for you to refer when deciding where to go.

Food: We didn’t eat hotel food as they were really pricey compared to other 5-Star hotels we have been to. However, the dining area has a nice view of the ocean.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank imawsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO K, 제너럴 매니저 at Ramada Plaza Jeju Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear our valued guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are very happy that the Ramada Plaza Jeju with it's facilities and location were up to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your stay.

Your comments are a helpful measure of how well we are doing and We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the cooling system. Because we are following seasonal standard temperature in Korea. We offer the fan or hitter without charge for those who feel hot or cold.

Our team is available 24/7 to assist you at any time with any issues you may be facing during your stay.

I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Ramada Plaza Jeju. Happy New Year!

Best Regards,

Richard Chung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

The hotel is situated on the good locations closed to E-mart but staff is not able to speak good English. The breakfast for vegetarian is very limited options. The staff is not courteous at all. Money wise we paid a good amount but services was very limited. Restaurant is closed after the breakfast. Tea cattle is in the room but without tea bags and milk. The spa is very very expensive. This hotel is not a good choice at all.

Room Tip: some rooms are having bath tub in the room those rooms are on 5th floor and good one
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sudhir35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO K, 제너럴 매니저 at Ramada Plaza Jeju Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear our valued guest:

We are sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us.  

Your comment is extremely important to us. It was shared with the team as we strive to continuously improve ourselves and provide a pleasant experience for our guests.

About our staff's English speaking, we are trying to train them to improve their English proficiency and you will see its improvement on your next visit.

I sincerely hope you reach out to us on your next visit to give us opportunity to recover from your experience.

Kind Regards,
Richard Chung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel overall has a nice ocean view. Their staff however are abysmal. Of all the staff I interacted with, there was only one who possessed a high world class standard service. The rest were not at all service oriented and even gave teasing comments in Korean thinking that I did not understand. This happened when I approached the front desk for assistance with an error on my room booking.

My wife and I are very thankful to the hotel manager that bumped us up to a better room due to the poor service rendered by his colleagues.

Asides from from their staff service, Ramada Plaza Hotel is by far the most stingy hotel I have ever experienced. They do not refill your shampoo and shower needs. Upon requesting for more soap/shampoo, their housekeeping staff would be very unwilling to do so. They would charge for almost everything possible as if they are in dire need of money. Eg. Disposable toothbrushes and toothpaste. They even limit how much mineral water you get a day (only 2 bottles). Any more and they will charge for it.

I will never return to this hotel nor recommend it to anyone. On the contrary, I would strongly advice against it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Eugene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO K, 제너럴 매니저 at Ramada Plaza Jeju Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear our valued guest:

First of all, we would like to sincerely apologize regarding on the staff's attitude as well as the inconvenience you have received. 

Please be rest assured that your feedback will be shared with the entire team for immediate improvement action on employee training in order to avoid the same happened in future.

Guest's comfort is utmost important to us and we will evaluate and make necessary improvements.

We will strive to improve the quality of services by sharing your comments. We hope to serve you with better services in the future.

Best Regards,

Richard Chung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

It was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed! Rooms are amazing and clean, personal is attentive and gentle, the hall is simply beautiful, they have stunning buffet for reasonable price. It might be very expensive during the high season though.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Natali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO K, 제너럴 매니저 at Ramada Plaza Jeju Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear our valued guest:

First of all, we would like to express our sincere thanks for your warm comments about Ramada Plaza Jeju.

We are all really happy to hear that you had a memorably good time during your stay with us.
The kind comments you left about your experience during your stay will be of great help to those who are planning to use Ramada Plaza Jeju.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Richard Chung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews