We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/12/22
Priceline
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/12/22
Expedia.com
$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/22
Hotels.com$47
Agoda.com$47
Travelocity$47
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
15
23
12
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
23
12
6
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2019

The hotel room looks like it has been renovated and some parts of our room looked new and other parts are dated and old.
As others have mentioned the room has a strange layout. There is no carpet, they use a vinyl covering which is easier to cleans, probably because of Sand from the beach? The sink is outside the room and next to the bed. There is nowhere to put your small toiletry bags. There are no towel racks to hang towels. The toilet is in a small room by itself, if your tall you will have a tough time sitting in the toilet and closing the door. The toilet does not flush very well, it constantly backed up and you had to flush it two or three times. Bath tub and shower are in a decent area but it has see through door so you got to close the curtain. Hotel only provides three sets of towels and you pay for anymore. Outrageous prices
Phone in the room cannot call outside the room. I wanted to make a simple outside call and was told it's not possible

Breakfast is the same for all the days we were there. Basic - weiners, dry eggs, bacon and what looked like McCains fries. Plus Korean dishes. Staff had a hard time getting food stocked up during busy times.
Many of the hotel staff do not speak English, although they try.
Unlike other hotels in Asia they do not provide toothbrushes or tooth paste out other amenities. You can buy these at a vending machine. They do not give the disposable slippers, they give actual real slippers in the room for guests

Hotel is close to the beach, many restaurants, haeundae market and many smaller restaurants.
The spa (hot tubs and sauna) is decent but it closes early at 9 pm. It opens early at 5am
Would not book here again

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DLBurnaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 August 2019 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel if you are trying to stay in Haeundae beach and on a budget. The location is near Paradise Casino and the main beach. The hotel staff does speak English. The room is small but clean. The toiletries include shower gel, shampoo and conditioner, a small vanity kit, scrub sponge, and comb. Toothbrush kits are not free.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank C4059BKbrianc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 June 2019

The room was spacious with a huge bath/bathroom. The room was clean but showing signs of wear and tear. Fridge ,tea /coffee facilities. There was a nice little snack/coffee shop in the foyer . All staff spoke english, were polite and friendly .
If people are travelling to Busan for a beach holiday, they need to check out beach rules. Swimming in Korea is strictly prohibited outside of June, July and August.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Eamonn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 December 2018

Benikea is not bad, with coffee and tea facilities in the room, average clean. You will get exactly what you pay for. Good Location, beach is not far, restaurants and coffeeshops around, the heaundae market is walking distance. We did not take Breakfast package so we could sleep in and have breakfast at the market or starbucks. in my room I had a shower cabin right infant of the bed and my sister had a room with the shower cabin right next to her bed. Not clean enough bed linen and towels, shampoo, and shower gel and soup was provided, no sleepers no bathrobe, but with hairdryer. This hotel offered free sauna which is very popular in the area, Lots of guest used it. Very important information about parking, you can only park in their parking normal sedan cars, jeep type cars high cars won't be accepted in their parking.

Room tip: don't bother to pay extra for the sea view
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natapak2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 May 2018

My friend and I booked this hotel for one night and it was disappointing. We noticed a dirty tissue next to the sink which questioned how clean the room was. The layout of the room was weird. We had all different parts of the bathroom at almost every corner, toilet by the entrance, see the sink once we get in, and the shower in another corner. Because we didn't have working phones, we needed to make a call to a nearby place and their phones don't allow you to make calls outside of the hotel which I thought was a bit strange.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sooj p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews