We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Expedia.com
$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/22
Agoda.com
$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/22
Priceline$105
Hotels.com$103
Travelocity$103
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
35
82
20
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
35
82
20
8
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

If you are used to your own temperature control like most of hotels, avoid this hotel. We planned to stay there for a week to visit with the family. The hotel looked ok and some things were actually nice such as bath robe. But the room was too small for our family of 3 and worst of all the temperature of the room was too hot. We walked in the room for 25.5 Celsius degree which is almost 78 degree. My husband and I tried to lower the temperature with no success. Later I learned that the hotel has central controlled push air system set at 25-26 and no air conditioning is available.
We were too tired after such a long trip that we tried to sleep but it was still hard with such hot temp. Front desk team was not much helpful to make any changes for us and we ended up leaving after 1 night stay. When I asked if anyone complains of the temperature, a gentleman said most of foreigners do not like it but Koreans like it as it’s warm. I like warm weather but it’s wrong. Wasted a night of good night sleep. Besides their bidet didn’t work and there were lots of stains on the carpet. I would not recommend this place at all. Not worth the money.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank se0nak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HotelNongshimBusan, 매니저 at Hotel Nongshim, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for choosing Hotel Nongshim as your home away from home and we appreciate you for giving us your precious words.
We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you before.
We promise to try our best for visiting you again at our hotel with more improved service quality.
Thank you very much.

Hotel Nongshim
Director of General Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This hotel is located in a complex area of city but is very fraught with many choices of dining, night life, etc.....including karaoke of course too. many good ubs, restaurants, bistros, including the one at this hotel - a German style beer garden - fantastic ! I highly recommend.

Room tip: Nice spacious bathrooms for an Asian hotel - which normally are a bit tighter for us westerners.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank decommman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HotelNongshimBusan, 매니저 at Hotel Nongshim, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for choosing Hotel Nongshim as your home away from home and
we appreciate you for giving us your precious words.
Hotel Nongshim will do our utmost to improve the facilities and service quality for
satisfying customers so that your good memories of us will continue at the next visit.
We look forward to your continued interest, love and favor toward us, and we wish
your happiness always.
Thank you very much.

Hotel Nongshim
Director of General Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Spent 4 nights here. Enjoyed the room and the location. Easy walk to metro station. Breakfast was good each morning. If you are a fan of Pokemon, there are nine Pokestops and one gym all in the courtyard area of the hotel. There is also agood Korean restaurant across the courtyard.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I stayed there while on a business trip in Busan. Location wise, its app. 30 min to the train station and app. 40 min to the airport. Nice hotel lobby, efficient check in/out, nicely furnished hotel rooms, FOC wifi. Unfortunately we had not enough time to check out the spa. Breakfast area with buffet breakfast was OK but I expected a bit larger selection. All in all it was a nice and comfortable stay at this hotel. Reasonable priced for the services offered and recommendable

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thomas_0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately I was only able to spend a small amount of time in the hotel due to business. But the rooms are very comfortable and the spa is relaxing.

It is located in a nice area, but it is a bit of a drive to get to Busan station if you want to catch the KTX.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank davidjJ578JD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews