We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing local food”

Songjeong Samdae Gukbop
Ranked #7 of 7,312 Restaurants in Busan
Cuisines: Korean
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 May 2019 via mobile

I searched this place out with my husband based on reviews and I'm so glad we did! It's nothing fancy...soup with a very tasty broth and pork slices. They bring you sides to add if you want (garlic, onion, green chili, salty sauce, shrimp, green onion with chilies). If you don't like it spicy when it is delivered gently lift the spoon and there you will find a glob of chili paste (I kept some buy took most of it out). Highly recommend eating here. We spent 18,000won on 2 bowls of soup and a bottle of beer.

Date of visit: May 2019
3  Thank mrb415
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2019 via mobile

Busan is famous for gukbap. If you have time for only one, this is if! I had two other versions but were disappointed.

The soup is flavourful and pork slices generous. Staff were friendly and helpful too which I find rare in Korea.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank HazeSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Great place basic but friendly staff busy open 24/7 great pork stew and plenty of it nice comforting food

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank andij1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Went at 10am. 800m from my hotel. There's a queue already, had to wait 10min to get in. The pork is chewy, the soup is blend therefore you can add the marinate shrimp or chilli to spice it up

Date of visit: October 2018
20  Thank Tigersim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 October 2018

We tried this after visiting the Pohang store the day before. Slight difference in taste but not bad.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Navigator825225
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Songjeong Samdae Gukbop also viewed

 

Been to Songjeong Samdae Gukbop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing