We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Famous pork soup ”

Songjeong Samdae Gukbop
Ranked #7 of 7,313 Restaurants in Busan
Cuisines: Korean
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Went at 10am. 800m from my hotel. There's a queue already, had to wait 10min to get in. The pork is chewy, the soup is blend therefore you can add the marinate shrimp or chilli to spice it up

Date of visit: October 2018
20  Thank Tigersim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2018

We tried this after visiting the Pohang store the day before. Slight difference in taste but not bad.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Navigator825225
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

This is the perfect meal to have after a previous night of drinking. The broth was clean and tasted delicious.

Date of visit: July 2018
3  Thank peterh0526
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Pork soup is a well known dish in Busan so as soon as I landed, I started the search and this place came up. For a simple dish, it went beyond my expectation. The soup was so flavourful and amazing that I don’t mind eating it everyday under extreme heat! I highly recommend this place to others! They boiled the soup in front of the restaurant with lots of pork bones and parts. The soup after hours of boiling we’re white and creamy.

Definitely visit this place if you are in Busan however, it’s not a obvious find but with google map, you’ll be fine. The owner speaks enough Englsih to help you get what you want and the service is quick too!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank fansisA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Visited this place right after landing in Busan. Didn’t regret one bit. They speak enough English to help foreigners to figure out what to order. Soup was delicious: very meaty with quite a few additional snacks ( like everywhere tho)
Certainly recommend this place:)

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank ChinAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Songjeong Samdae Gukbop also viewed

 

Been to Songjeong Samdae Gukbop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing