We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel like home”
Review of Terra Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Terra Guesthouse
Ranked #14 of 218 Speciality Lodging in Busan
Reviewed 12 June 2016

I have been staying here for 3 weeks, the staff are superb friendly and try all the best out to help.

The guesthouse is located right at the center of the fish market. I bet one can experience the real Busan by walking through the either the indoor or outdoor fish market, where you can see and hear people selling, buying, bargaining..

Less than 5 minute walk to bus and subway stations, need not to mention food stalls, convenient stores, book stores and even cinema!

Room Tip: pay slightly more for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YSWOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busan_Jagalchi, 매니저 at Terra Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Sorry for late reply.
We are so so appreciate your review.
We are so happy that you had great time from here.

Thanks again ~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2016

At first, many thanks to friendly and helpful staff (specially K and 원애솔)
I stayed in april 2016 in this superb guest house located at 7th floor of famous Jagalchi fishmarket building. View from terrace on Busan harbour is great. Furthermore, Terra is well located and close to Jagalchi station.
Guesthouse is very relaxing, clean and peaceful. Sure I’ll stay at Terra guesthouse during a next trip to Busan

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Laurcoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busan_Jagalchi, 매니저 at Terra Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Hello We are Terra.
Sorry for late reply ToT....
We are so appreciate about your review.
We hopo to see you again !!!
Thanks a lot !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016

I have been traveling around Japan and Korea for a while, and this is the best guest house I've ever seen. Amazing location - situated just next to the famous Jagalchi Fish Market, close to every means of transportation, 20 minutes from the airport by taxi (for only 12 euros), and with a stunning ocean view from the house's terrace.
Rooms are clean and comfortable, the interior decoration of the place is modern and colourful, and the staff are young and kind. Highly recommended if you happen to visit Busan.

Room Tip: private room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Francesca I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busan_Jagalchi, 經理 at Terra Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Thank you for visiting Terra Guest House !
Hope to see you soon again:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

This place is located in the heart of the famous fish market and also looking out to the beautiful ocean. Very clean, warm, and peaceful place to relax. I would love to come back to Busan and I'm definitely staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busan_Jagalchi, 매니저 at Terra Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Thank you for visiting Terra Guest House !
Hope to see you soon again:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

My first time traveled to Busan, I would recommend Terra Guest house to my family & friends to stay here, STRATEGIC Location: right in front of Jagalchi market, nearby BIFF, Busan Tower, subway & bus stop and surrounded by FOOD!! The whole environment is CLEAN and Comfy, the place overall is nice & tidy. FRIENDLY Staff: helpful and speak well in English (I couldn't speak any Korean), they organized X-MAS party (gift exchange) and as well as sunrise catching on new year in Song-do this year 2016. Definitely will go for Terra Guesthouse when I'm back to Busan next time!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank XueHui T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busan_Jagalchi, 經理 at Terra Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Thanks for visiting us and giving the great comments :)
It's really happy to hear that you enjoyed staying at Terra Guest House:)
Hope see you soon agagin !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
7.8 km away
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
13.8 km away
Industrie Hotel
Industrie Hotel
#11 of 178 in Busan
140 reviews
13.9 km away
Hostel the new day
Hostel the new day
#2 of 218 in Busan
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14 km away
Blueboat Hostel Haeundae
6.9 km away
Uniqstay Hostel and Suite
1.9 km away
Inside Busan
Inside Busan
#8 of 218 in Busan
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terra Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Guesthouse

Address: 52, Jagalchihaean-ro, Jung-gu | 7F Jagalchi Market, Busan 48983, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 218 Speciality Lodging in Busan
Price Range: ₹ 1,276 - ₹ 3,763 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Terra Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terra Guesthouse is a clean and modern guesthouse which offers relaxing atmosphere to guests. We have both dormitory and private rooms with affordable rates. There is a lounge where travelers can purchase beverages and sit on the outdoor patio to enjoy the panoramic view of the ocean. Terra Guesthouse is the ideal place for travelers who wish to see Jagalchi Market. DirectionsUpon arriving at Jagalchi Station (line1), exit the station through exit #10. Take a right turn at your second intersecting street (approximately 30m). If you continue walking straight, you will see a large building (i.e., Jagalchi Market) perpendicular to the street that you are walking on. Enter the building and take the elevator up to the 7th floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Terra Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing