We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% THE BEST GUEST HOUSE EVER!”
Review of Terra Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Terra Guesthouse
Ranked #13 of 204 Speciality Lodging in Busan
Reviewed 24 January 2012

This guesthouse is a backpacker's dream! It's so modern, trendy, clean and beautiful and right on the doorstep of the awesome Jagalchi fish market and adjoining area which comes alive at night....that should be enough to sell it already! But the best thing about this guest house is the owner, Kay, who is one of the warmest, lovliest people I met in Korea (and Korean people are super-nice in the first place!) When I got to the guest house Kay offered me a choice of dorms, and introduced me to all the other travellers staying there. When I got up too late for breakfast Kay made me something to eat anyway. She hangs out like your true friend in the lounge area. When my bf was stuck for a place to stay in Seoul after leaving her guesthouse in Busan she booked him a cheap hostel. She is full of the milk of human kindness. When I go back to Busan I am definitely staying with her. So you should too. Book now!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Haley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busan_Jagalchi, Manager at Terra Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Hi
We are happy you that you enjoyed your visit and we are always glad to help out as much as possible. We appreciate the kind words and will hopefully see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 60 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank たびするまみむめも
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank caramel221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: private rooms are very great!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 奕君 陳
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank なりたい う
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busan_Jagalchi, 매니저 at Terra Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.3 km away
Aventree Hotel Busan
Aventree Hotel Busan
#6 of 155 in Busan
327 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Noah
Hotel Noah
#19 of 155 in Busan
88 reviews
1.5 km away
Toyoko Inn Busan Station 2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#1 of 155 in Busan
900 reviews
13.2 km away
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
0.6 km away
Tower Hill Hotel
Tower Hill Hotel
#25 of 155 in Busan
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terra Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Guesthouse

Address: 52, Jagalchihaean-ro, Jung-gu | 7F Jagalchi Market, Busan 48983, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 204 Speciality Lodging in Busan
Price Range: ₹ 973 - ₹ 2,076 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Terra Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terra Guesthouse is a clean and modern guesthouse which offers relaxing atmosphere to guests. We have both dormitory and private rooms with affordable rates. There is a lounge where travelers can purchase beverages and sit on the outdoor patio to enjoy the panoramic view of the ocean. Terra Guesthouse is the ideal place for travelers who wish to see Jagalchi Market. DirectionsUpon arriving at Jagalchi Station (line1), exit the station through exit #10. Take a right turn at your second intersecting street (approximately 30m). If you continue walking straight, you will see a large building (i.e., Jagalchi Market) perpendicular to the street that you are walking on. Enter the building and take the elevator up to the 7th floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Terra Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing